MY STEEM STORY by @helengutier2

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

My Steem Story – By @carlos84 — Steemit.png

A power Hoese Creatives Initiative

Everyone has a story – and all our stories have something in common… we all started from nothing and knew nothing. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories — they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learnt and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being a part of the Steem network is an individual journey for every single one of us and through this initiative we will share our stories not only with all who are already here – hopefully inspiring, guiding and informing them… but doing the same for everyone else in the world too. Through our stories we will prick the curiosity of those who have not yet arrived and illuminate and widen the already open doors to our one in a million blockchain.

I started this great adventure in January 2018 with my first account @helengutier , I was invited by a great friend, but she was not a user of steemit but her daughter and I never knew her user, because I quit that job, at that time I was looking for an escape something that would help me to drain my feelings, at that moment I was going through a break, that affected me a lot my life and my family.


My first impression was that I could give free rein to my feelings in reality, I made many mistakes, I did not place fonts, I did not know the commands to justify the text, I had to learn alone, then I met discord and well there was different and I met many people who helped me to understand.

IMG_2020-02-23_17-00-42.JPG

That first account @helengutier, is more about me and my feelings, with time and by very extreme situations I lost that account and I believe in July of 2019 @helengutier2, where I made a turn on what commonly published, see, I am Venezuelan, dentist by profession, I have more than 20 years of professional practice and by circumstances of life I had to emigrate to another country where I practice and I can send money to my family in Venezuela, currently I live in Bogota, Colombia.

Here alone without my family writing has become my catharsis, so they suggested I publish about my work.
And so I publish about dentistry and my clinical cases.


My initial challenges and how I overcame them
My initial challenges were to get them to vote on my content, I started with personal issues but they were undervalued, I did them more for relief, then I saw the need to post about oral health and it became my plus
I began to write the clinical cases of patients that come to my office, in a simple way without so much technicality, and the users are interested in the content, it goes without saying, that I take the subjects of the comments and suggestions that my readers leave in the publications, that made me monetize and grow the account in a very fast way so much that it impresses me.


My favorites of steem
I concentrate on publishing the clinical cases of my practice and my photos are in my work and I divided my blog in sections where I change a little the way to expose for example I have a section called: My Daily Practice, there I develop the cases and I explain them in a more understandable way the treatments, indications, cares, I have another call; Clinical photography, there I place the before and after the cases, also I write poetry is another of the ways in which I express my feelings.

So I'm taking my theme to make it enjoyable, and not to be repetitive


My gold nugget tip
My advice is perseverance, to be persistent and not to stop has been my secret, to listen to suggestions of users with more time in the platform and to get your plus, to be original I think that a striking title that attracts makes the reader interested and reads you of course you can get votes and reputation.


My Steem Hood and its looks
I am in many servers in discord where I share with all I have that facility to make friends @steemitasclub, this is where I share more and I am part of the team is a super happy and special group where you can talk about anything, @emprendedores2.00 here I am an investor with a great team, @votovzla, here I share live healings, programs and I participate in almost all the activities is a very active group, @radiosteemit, here I listen to music even I am pleased to listen to the interviews and even I sing karaoke one night or another, @cervantes here I go participating in the postcats and I collaborate as a writer of articles in the magazine cervantes-ciencias, thanks to the invitation of my friend @alexaivytorres.

Among the users that I follow and have marked me with their advice friendship and with which I share daily tengo:@alarconr.22art, @ritch, @acido1120, @elgranpoeta, @abneagro, @alexaivytorres, @sevillaespino, @nestorgarcia, @vikvitnik , @yeceniacarolina, @elsan.arte and many more the list would be very long.
Thanks to this incredible world I have met wonderful people, I have grown as a person and as a steemias.

by @helengutier2


SEE YOU AT THE TOP


And so that’s a wrap from me – My Steem Story! Hope you enjoyed it!

And to keep the fun going, and as per the general instructions below… I am tagging the following five people to join in too! (but if you are reading this without being tagged… you are also welcome to take part… just check out the instructions below!)

@acido1120
@elgranpoeta
@elsan.arte
@vikvitnik
@kcguillen

HOW TO JOIN IN:
GENERAL INSTRUCTION:
Create a post titled: “My Steem Story – By @your.user.name

The first three tags in order are to be as follows:
#hive-114105
#powerhousecreatives
#mysteemstory

ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post.

Keep the same formatting and placement (intro, footer
instructions etc.)

Replace the personal photo with one of your own.

Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

Share your post to twitter.

Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie’s “Steem Story” post.

POST INSTRUCTION:
Write a post which shares and gives adequate response to the following headings:

• Where my Steem Journey began
(How you first discovered Steem and your very first thoughts and impressions “as you landed”.)

• My initial challenges & how I overcame them
(Share a bit about the difficulties you faced at the beginning, whether it was navigation, post creation, engagement – whatever – how you resolved them and how differently you feel about it now)

• My Steem blockchain knowledge
(Give a little bit of background on your blockchain knowledge when you began your Steem journey versus now.)

• My Steem favourites
(What are the things you do mostly on the blockchain – is it blogging, vlogging? What front ends do you like to make use of and what content genre’s do you generally focus on?)

• My golden nugget advice
(What advice would you offer to those that are unfamiliar or new to this space)

• My Steem hood & its peeps
(Share a little about the communities you belong to, discord servers you frequent and perhaps a handful of the awesome people you follow)

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

Are you a Splinterlands player? If Yes, then checkout MonsterMarket.io. Get instant 3% cashback on every card purchase, and 2% cashback on every booster pack purchase on MonsterMarket.io. MonsterMarket has the highest revenue sharing in the space - 60% for cards and 40% for packs, no minimum spending is required. Join MonsterMarket Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thank you, for the appreciation of my publication, and for the invitation to your community, it encourages me to go on and create good content

Sorry to see you didnt tell the steemisfere about the steemterminal

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by @blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Todavía te queda trayecto por recorrer... :) ¡Muchos exitos y bendiciones en lo que te propongas @helengutier2!

Buen artículo.

Hey bienvenida a esta iniciativa Helen! 👍
Es bueno conocer como ha Sido el viaje de todos!

Es cierto, y todavia hay mucho por recorrer

Todo somos un poco curiosos por saber como comenzaron

Muchas gracias @helengutier2 por la mención... Felicitaciones!!!... Saludos!!! 🌹

Clarooo amigo aunque esteis un poco perdío

Thank you for entering the #mysteemstory challenge @helengutier2, excellent work. 🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76