Dear Justin Sun – (@justinsuntron / @justinsunsteemit) - My @happyme open letter to you!

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

When I first heard that Steem had been sold, I was hopeful that things would change for the better in our little world here on Steem.

Then I heard that you wanted to convert all our Steem tokens to Tron.

Later, I discovered that you used other people's Steem to replace all the witnesses and basically took control of the Steem blockchain.

At that point, I stopped following what was going on and just kept posting as usual. I figured that anyone who would spend the money to purchase something would not be so stupid as to render the item they bought valueless. I trusted that you would do what was necessary to not only recover your investment, but to make it grow.

My opinion was and always has been that if Steem is to grow in value, we need to make it attractive to more people. That means getting rid of the 2-cent minimum for getting a pay-out (especially now when the value of Steem is so low that even small dolphins can't meet that cut-off with their vote. How much money is actually not being paid out to the majority of people who don't get votes worth more than 2 cents and who is collecting it instead?). Who wants to join Steem if they can't earn anything due to insane rules?

For those who don't want to write articles or have difficulties doing so, there are supposed to be curation rewards! We even altered the rewards so that just 50% goes to the writer and 50% goes to the curators, yet I have never ever seen my curation rewards reach anywhere near 50% of the post reward... it is more like one-quarter. Where is the remainder going? People need to feel like they have a chance at earning something if we are going to attract new blood into our fold. If the established players are the only ones making any money, then why would anyone new want to join? This is the sort of thing I was hoping you would fix.

As I mentioned earlier, I haven't been following what has been going on in the battle for control, but I have been invited to say something and so I'm doing just that. I believe the majority of people who are still here are very passionate about "their" blockchain and want to see it succeed. I think you too would want it to succeed so that it will increase the value of your investment. Can we work together to make that happen?


TextDivider3.jpg

Tagging: @mariacherries, @darklands, @aussieninja, @justatouchfey, @pbock in case you wish to add your voice too.

TextDivider3.jpg

HOW TO JOIN IN:

GENERAL INSTRUCTION:

PLEASE COPY AND PASTE THIS TITLE AND THEN ENTER YOUR OWN DETAILS

  • Publish your post to the Power House Creatives Community so we can EASILY support it!

  • Use the tags: steemhostiletakeover dearjustinsun steemimpact - and then whichever additional ones you want (lower-case only and no commas).

  • ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post (r-click and choose to copy the image address, then paste into your own post).

  • Please copy and paste these "GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS" into your post.

  • Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

  • Share your post to twitter (if you are on twitter)

  • Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie’s “Dear Justin Sun” post.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 5 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 3 SBD worth and should receive 143 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hi @happyme!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.579 which ranks you at #4268 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 208 places in the last three days (old rank 4060).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 75 contributions, your post is ranked at #54.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thanks for the mention.

I'll have to see about making one of my own maybe.

I've really got to get back into cryptoblogging other places than just beta.Cent.co, though it'll probably be through Hive.

As much as the devs freezing the entirety of Sun's newly bought assets might have been rash, Sun's reaction, convincing exchanges to support a hard fork to give it back to him, and his newly implemented Blacklist system for posts, definitely means I don't want to interact with the Steemit front-end anymore.

Hopefully I can get back into the posting rhythm again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62922.70
ETH 2543.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83