Sort:  
 5 years ago 

WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN!

I've been hibernating. We've been inundated with rain and everything is soggy and depressing. I'm trying to get myself back into the swing of things, but it's been a challenge!

 5 years ago 

I have missed you sorely. Getting back into swings can be pretty hard, and you were swingin'! Anyway, I am so happy to hear from you, and thank you for your great comment. Invoking batman no less! lol. I miss your photographs, and your goats, but mostly I miss your words and stories. No pressure though!

I got my fancy new camera and I have been trying to learn how to use it, but it won't stop raining! I can't go out in the wet with it, so most of my pictures have been very blah. I have been working on a post for a while, but I've been having technical difficulties. As for the words, the quotidian has overtaken my brain and drained all the poetry out of it. As the world comes back to life, I am hoping that my inspiration comes back with it. Thank you for your kind words.

Rain and muck have not deprived you of words, @goat-girlz. Love this:
the quotidian has overtaken my brain and drained all the poetry out of it. As the world comes back to life, I am hoping that my inspiration comes back with it. You haven't lost a thing! You're just holding yourself to a higher standard than mere mortals meet.

 5 years ago 

She does do that doesn't she? Or they? I'm not sure how many of these goat-girlz there are.

Just the one, now. I'm flying solo.

Oh, if only it were that easy! Ha ha! Check out the post I did yesterday to get a taste of what I've been doing. I am feeling decidedly mortal, and oh so fallible, but you are an angel so say such lovely things. You are always too kind to me.

 5 years ago 

Yes you gave us one post of stunning photos that you took with your new camera, then poof! you were gone. No pressure though. I certainly get that weird weather can be depressing. Over here on the other side of the country it's been so warm I have to wear tick protection to go outside.

Ticks in February? That's crazy! I did just post yesterday (finally) so you can get a hint of what I've been dealing with for the last couple of months. It's not just the weather. I really hope to get back on the wagon with you all. Your encouragement is so helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67