You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hints of Spring - Stopping the Virus of FUD on Steem

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

It's been a rough couple of weeks for sure! In the southeast US where I am, while it hasn't been as cold as last winter, I'm into my 5th month of not having to run either the AC or the heat. Saves lots of money.

I posted a video on my twitter this morning that shows a guy wearing a mask on a train in Belgium, who pulls the mask down, puts his finger in his mouth, then wipes his germs on the pole in front of him. I wonder how long it will stay up. I'm expecting that twitter will ban the video.

I have hopes that we can get steem away from Justin for good. I personally am at the point now where I would not continue on here if we fail and steem becomes his. As for downvotes, I'm for it, but I think that we need to make it so people can't downvote without a good reason. Downvoting a post because one is simply an asshole who loves doing assholish things, needs to be punished somehow, IMO.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

The river in Seoul never froze over once this year. That only happened 8 times in the last 120 years. You are right, my heating bill was also cheap. I run it anyway because warm wife = happy wife.

I don't know why people do these things. The polls on the train are so dirty as it is. inadvertently doing something is one thing, but intentionally being careless is another. I probably won't die or end up in ICU if I catch it, but I could end up giving it to someone who either cannot afford to be sick or doesn't fare so well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 57983.59
ETH 3132.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44