Wednesdaywalk: Taking my brother to college!

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

Hello My Dear Little Witches





Last night my younger brother Anael, asked me to take him to the university today, because he had to be very early and bring his laptop for a review of the program he is doing for his thesis. If I'm honest, just waking up early and driving almost an hour to get there, was not something that encouraged me much, however I still went to take him and the truth is that I was pleasantly surprised, I had never been to his university (if I know, I'm a bad sister), but I discovered that he has some beautiful places, that although they are neglected by the university administration, he still enjoys the beauty of nature.



The campus has 3 artificial lakes, which have been created by the university's Sustainable Systems Development Institute, with water that has been redirected from the San Juan River, which surrounds the campus facilities, I decided to leave the car parked while my brother went to his class, and walk around these 3 lagoons, however I only took pictures of the one that was in front of his faculty, the Faculty of Systems Engineering, in this one some students told me that they were close, that they cultivate some fish and turtles known as Galapagos, I could only observe two small of these, I was not very lucky.



The truth is that I fell in love with the place, that even though it's summer and the vegetation is already turning brown due to the lack of water, it still retains some of its beauty, I think I'll take my brother to the university more often and take some good books with me to read under these trees while I wait. I think if I had studied in this place I would have spent hours and hours lying there studying and reading. (My college was horrible)



I was told that at the Sustainable Systems Development Institute, they have some animal species that are in danger of extinction, as well as beautiful plants, I could not enter the site, because you have to go with a student, however it is in my plans to go and marvel at all that they can have there, the truth is that I am very excited about that idea, you know, I love animals and plants, and if they are some rare ones much better for me.







It is really a pity that the students do not appreciate the beautiful areas they have in their university, and that among them they do not support the cleanliness of the place, I believe that a true consciousness of support towards the environment does not yet arrive at this site, in my opinion, it is what it would lack to this place, it has everything to be wonderful and to offer to its users an excellent atmosphere to study. I promise to come back and record a little video to show you how beautiful the place is.






https://goo.gl/maps/ePx2PTKFfx9ibN4w5





This is my first publication on #wednesdaywalk, I must confess that I am not a walker, but one of the purposes for my life in this 2020 is to change a little my sedentary habits, so I hope to be around more often. Thanks to @tattoodjay for being the creator of this challenge, and because thanks to him every Wednesday I see wonderful entries that help me to know beautiful places that I had never seen before. If you want to know more about the guidelines here I leave you the link to encourage you too!

Images of my property, taken with the camera of my iPhone 5S and edited with Power Point 2013


.

Thank you for taking the time to read this publication, if you have any questions, criticisms or suggestions, I would appreciate it in the comments box, and remember, you can also do magic in the kitchen!
















@SM-Spanish Community Discord )




Come and support @Cervantes as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses



Come and supports @Aggroed as Witness in https://steemit.com/~witnesses

@Repollo Discord
@Templo Discord
@Steem-ua Discord
@Steemmonsters Discord


Join @upmewhale's Discord





A proud member of



Sort:  

Looks like such a beautiful area for a walk and well worth an early start

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :)

It's really a very nice place, despite the carelessness of its caretakers, it's worth going and having a good time! Thanks to you for the initiative!

Totally my pleasure to host this challenge :)

Excellent photos, @fmbs25

Hi, @fmbs25!

You just got a 0.61% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

 4 years ago 

Delightful place to go explore, looks dry like we are at the moment without rain in summer months everything is dry, hopefully rains come soon.

Can see in future you won't be so reluctant to help your little brother out with a ride!

!tip

🎁 Hi @fmbs25! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Tale Of Two Trees Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @ashikstd.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51