You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Thoughts: Steem Witnesses meet with Justin Sun (1st contact)

I listened and had much the same reaction. Now that the witnesses are shifting back, I'm not so sure. IMO, for someone with business savvy, too much was missed. Whether it was hidden or questions not asked, most of the answers are in the public domain. Surely Sun has minions to do that work? The line between Steemit Inc and the blockchain is but a blurry one.

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

To me, it sounds like a rushed acquisition to try and get ahead of the EOS Voice launch...

I don't think so, Justin was buying Steem for the entire month (ish) since the rumors first started flying. Maybe the announcement on twitter itself was timed to coincide with voice but I am pretty sure the deal had been in the works for a while given his activity in acquiring Steem prior to his announcement

 4 years ago 

Possibly, but how do you know that he was buying Steem tokens? I missed that bit.

I do think that he was still looking for a way to trump the Voice launch. That date was also known for a long time. To me (but I have no experience...), a purchase like this over a month seems a bit of a short time frame... However, my life experience is a bit different to these high flyers!

But weren't there rumours of this months ago? But yes, I think you're right. And I agree with @nickyhavey about the communication issue. Poor @andrarchy was hung out to dry.

 4 years ago 

I don't know... there were rumours of everything from Samsung to anyone else buying...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31