You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: After One Week on Intermittent Fasting

This is really interesting. I started inermittent fasting a few months ago, but with the festive season and a fall a couple of weeks ago, have been a little lax. It did have some initial impact, but I was silly: a friend in the village was doing it and waxed lyrical about being able to eat anything she pleased when she ate. That didn't work for me. So I'm trying to get back to my low carb, no potato and bread regime that's fallen by the wayside. And, thanks @dswigle, too, for the encouragement!

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Yes it's hard to imagine that anyone would be able to eat anything they pleased, even with intermittent fasting. Unless that person just naturally gravitated toward healthy food instead of high calorie low nutrition food. I do eat potatoes, oven baked or home mashed with almond milk, but not much in the way of bread. Good luck on getting back on track!

Thanks. I plan to. And good luck to you, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63207.55
ETH 2571.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82