You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is your Steem Disaster Plan?

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I'm the geek in the family, so don't really see anyone on the horizon who'd get it. These people think "blockchain" is some kind of jewelry or something.

The best I could do is leave instructions for them with suggestions which would be very basic, with secondary notes for someone more tech savvy. Good post, got me thinking! :)

Sort:  

Thanks! That was my plan. In the same vein, I have some family members that hold BTC, but wouldn't have a clue how to get it converted to fiat should the market boom again. I have tried to talk to them about what their exit strategy might be (ie at what dollar amount do you want to get out) but they all just say, I plan on hodl'ing. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84