PowerHouseCreatives Contest - The World In Our Hands | Hands, music and life

in ART LOVERS4 years ago (edited)

Hello!

Today I share with you some pictures of my hands and also some words about them, making this post was to travel in time, remembering how my hands have been two great tools for me. It has been very moving to write about them, to observe them and to thank them for all the gifts they have given me.

That's why I thought of photographing my hands playing my guitar and also making a heart on it, then I decided to edit them and let my imagination fly by adding beautiful butterflies.

Thank you @zord189 for creating this contest that helps us to awaken creativity and also to reflect on life and its daily gifts.

PowerHouseCreatives Contest | The World In Our Hands (Contest Details)

This contest is created only for the members of #powerhousecreatives.

Foto portada Manos.png

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Hands, music and life

At first, the clumsy soldiers, could not find their way to the strings of my guitar, they jumped around aimlessly and I could not control them. I thought the battle was lost, but I couldn't give up because I knew a song was coming.

In my hands live ten soldiers, better known as fingers, five of them were getting tired of the daily guitar practice but after practicing a lot, my fingers began to move with precision navigating between the strings and now I can create simple arpeggios that bring the melodies of my songs to life.

Soldiers became sailors who set sail attracted by the song of the sirens..

text16.png

My hands clean the guitar and get frustrated when they notice that it is the humidity that has arrived, these hands keep playing and making music.

Suddenly blue butterflies appear and fill the room.

Fotos mariposas azules.png

These hands have kneaded cornmeal to make arepas, sprinkled flour over pumpkin gnocchi, my hands have covered with chocolate and Italian meringue, felt the spiciness of chili pepper and brought to my mouth the most delicious flavors that make me smile.

My hands have walked on the sand of the beach and have wrinkled from being under the sea. These hands have been cut and burned slightly, and have filled with color to go to the party.

These hands have taken a plane ticket to travel to Argentina and Trinidad, to have fun between the tango or the soca.

My hands have pointed to the sky to see the shapes of the clouds, some are elephants, others are rabbits.

text15.png

These hands have opened wonderful storybooks that Astrid, my sweet 5-year-old cousin, asks me to read to her over and over again.

These hands have held other hands, have given applause and helped me to throw kisses that fly in the air.

These hands have sweated with emotion, trembled with fear, wiped away sad tears and caressed with deep love.

Fotos manos heart.png

text16.png

My hands have said "Hello" and "Goodbye" with the same movement, waving back and forth.

The soldiers walk around the keyboard, go fast and wish to reach the shore where a new adventure is waiting for them, they finish this post while they remember the beautiful song of the sirens.

Fotos mariposas blancas y naranja.png

Thanks for stopping by!

Pictures taken by me using my phone Moto G4.
Pictures edited by me with Corel Draw X7.
Butterflies from Pure PNG.


text15.png

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Banner created by @zord189

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

A big hug! ❤

Firma_Eugelys.png

Sort:  

Hola! Pasando por aqui a mostrar un poco de apoyo a la familia PHC.
Muy bonitas ediciones, la fotografia en blanco y negro le da un toque bastante interesante.
Suerte en el concurso! 🙋

¡Hola Lourdes! Muchas gracias por pasar por aquí :) Participa tu también :)

Enjoy a $trendotoken bonus from MAPX!
Please also take a look at @MAPXV and @MAXUV as MAPX tokens are almost sold out.
Thanks for being a member of MAPX.

Congratulations @map10k, you successfuly trended the post shared by @eugelys!
@eugelys will receive 4.00849763 TRDO & @map10k will get 2.67233175 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Me encanta tu post @eugelys
I may come and try my HAND at this contest. 😉

Thanks for your comment! I love you write in Spanish too <3 I hope to see your entry!!!

Ha ha... Google Translate is my friend @eugelys.
I am working on it now, just got some photos for the post
And I HOPE I can use some (two) older images and a .gif to illustrate my
Points and usages, all of me, and all original.

Ja, ja ... Google Translate es mi amigo @eugelys.
Estoy trabajando en eso ahora, acabo de recibir algunas fotos para la publicación
Y ESPERO que pueda usar algunas (dos) imágenes más antiguas y un .gif para ilustrar mi
Puntos y usos, todo de mí, y todo original.

Lol I like your friend :)

I just posted my entry @eugelys.
I may be disqualified because of the last two items, but I feel they were absolutely necessary to get my point expressed adequately
Acabo de publicar mi entrada @eugelys.
Es posible que me descalifiquen debido a los dos últimos elementos, pero creo que fueron absolutamente necesarios para expresar mi punto adecuadamente

Boy this brings back memories, the black and white concept more so! I used to play the guitar in high school...had a band...performed on stages, and then Med-school happened 😔

I am glad you like it :) so nice to know that you used to play the guitar!

Qué cute amiga. Esas manos prodigiosas tuyas que hacen música, comidas sabrosas y cosas lindas artísticas.

Tienes el mundo en tus manos.

Gracias por tu lindo comentario Isa :)

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks PHC! <3 <3 <3

muy bonito tu post, me encantan las mariposas. yo todavía estoy pensando que hacer para concursar.

Gracias Carolina :) Espero ver tu entrada pronto <3

Enjoy a $trendotoken bonus from MAPX!
Please also take a look at @MAPXV and @MAXUV as MAPX tokens are almost sold out.
Thanks for being a member of MAPX.

Es una buena entrada. Me encantaron las fotos. Hoy saco tiempo para hacer la.mia. Uff!! 🙌😂

Gracias por comentar María :) las iba a poner a color pero se ven más bonitas en blanco y negro :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68