You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Difficult Trail to "Mag Asawang Bato" (Couple Rock) - Beautiful Sunday

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Wow! That was not for the weak at heart. I am amazed that it keeps going and going! I was really surprised that your daughter ditched you! :)

But, the terrain didn't look exactly friendly.

Thanks for taking us along and learning more about your part of the Philippines. I find it truly interesting and an amazing country.

Have a great week ahead~

!tip

Sort:  

Hey @dswigle definitely not for the weak of heart. I myself wasn't prepared for that trek. I was so exhausted and didn't have enough water. My wife and kids stayed near the summit. I got some great footage from the top overlooking where I left them. I was shouting from the top of the rock calling out to them. I didn't want to force them but I wish they experienced what I saw. Thanks for the tip my friend.

 5 years ago 

Oh, yes, but, there is always another time, perhaps with a little more working it. That is a huge feat and I can't say that I blame them! :)

Congratulations to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62800.25
ETH 2449.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57