You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Can Do That… Right? – 31sentencestory Contest

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Control is so overrated.

I'll take that mansion in the sky any day over inheriting the Earth.

As usual, a deep subject that has been reading it over to make sure that I haven't missed anything. I have to wonder what it would be like to live in that head of yours.

Seems to me, that life could be so much simpler if we could learn to play with our own toys instead of controlling the entire toy box.

Have a great week ahead!

!tip

Sort:  

Exactly! It would seem anyone with sense would prefer that which is far better. I think the meek get something of some value in the end simply because they are "nice." But while we view the meek as nice, friendly, non-confrontational folks, we can't ever see them as warriors or depend on them when battles draw nigh. Consider where we'd be if everyone was meek.

Haha, I'd like to think anyone would feel happy and content if they could visit that "place" up there. I think it's a pretty comfy place, with the most discomforting thing being that I do suffer with impatience at times. I've gotten to the point where I have more control over impatience, but not totally. Sometimes impatience is necessary to get things moving, so some will always remain.

I could be okay with others playing with my toys, but if all they did was break them whenever they got their hands on them, I think a logical response would be to not trust them to touch any of my remaining, or new toys at all going forward!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36