You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Tribute to Dean Moriarty (@wales) - One of Steems Greatest Creatives

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

The chatroom already misses his presence, I can still see the rambling if I scroll back far enough, if only in my mind. It has got to be time for tea and toast where he is. It's always time for tea and toast.

I must say that @wales was so misunderstood, and yet, he was understood perfectly in very many ways. Those ramblings as many called them were those of a man whose eyes have seen so much, his brain was still processing it. Some thoughts were so profound, I couldn't respond effectively enough and others were conversations to the universe.

Au Revoir, Dean. I'm sure you didn't realize the impact your leaving us would have, but, just know that it just won't be the same without you. My deepest condolences go out to your family and to all that you touched and until we meet again... there will be tea and toast and perhaps a nap.

Rest in Peace, my friend.

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

I just wrote about three paragraphs in response to you and the page just decided to randomly refresh itself.... yay!

Trying this again.

Our chatroom has a big gaping hole in it now. People don't know what they have until it is gone.

Yes, he was misunderstood. So much so that I played knight in his honour to those that chose not to see the magnificence behind the hurt... and you know what, I would do it again and again! I am ANGRY right now, because those SAME people feel it fit to even APPEAR on these posts but as much as I want to have my say, I wont. not now.

I am broken.

Like I said last night, so many considered him to be the one that needed a life line, but in more ways - he was mine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42