You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Pitfalls and Fallacies of Attracting People With "Free Stuff!"

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

The human animal is a curious creature and 'value' and 'worth' seem to be such intricate and layered beliefs that people might not even realize the various triggers to what is considered 'valued' or 'expendable'.

I definitely think that less CAN be more in various cases and it's always a struggle when we live in a world of 'the side hustle'. We all of us out here in this digital realm have MANY options to draw people to us to get a few pennies here and there, but how many way and how many 'venues' is good for us, business, and our soul?

Sort:  

Thanks for your thoughtful comment @donnadavisart!

I am actually in the process of addressing precisely what you are talking about here, in the sense that I am increasingly aware that I have become involved in so many different things over the past 20 years (online and off) that it has become overwhelming to simply keep track of them, let alone do anything effective. So I am taking stock and cutting a lot of things loose from my life as being "expendable' because whereas they are "kinda cool," they none-the-less don't add much to my world, and yet they take time to manage, and they cause stress as I am aware of their presence, but also my own lacking time to deal with them.

Not good for my soul, to be sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67719.65
ETH 3791.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53