MY STEEM HISTORY - By @daysiselena

in ART LOVERS4 years ago (edited)

MY STEEM STORY

An initiative of Power House Creatives


Everyone has a story – and all our stories have something in common… we all started from nothing and knew nothing. People want to hear stories. They want to hear OUR stories — they want to know who we are, where we are from, what we are doing, who and what we love, what we have learnt and where we are going. People also want us to hear their story! Being a part of the Steem network is an individual journey for every single one of us and through this initiative we will share our stories not only with all who are already here – hopefully inspiring, guiding and informing them… but doing the same for everyone else in the world too. Through our stories we will prick the curiosity of those who have not yet arrived and illuminate and widen the already open doors to our one in a million blockchain.

We invite and encourage each and every one of you to participate and share your stories too! You can find the "how to" details at the end of this post.



MY STEEM STORY - BY @daysiselena



Where my Steem Journey began


I met Steem in March 2018, in the middle of my grief for the loss of my son, my distraction before the arrival of Steemit was to investigate hours and hours on the web, besides one of my hobbies was to play Candy crush, so that the day would go fast and not give me time to think. After some time my sister @wendyth16 arrived and told me about an internet page that paid for publishing and commenting, @betzaelcorvo was that he communicated to her about this platform, she only told me what it was called and I started to investigate about the subject, because that could help me both spiritually and economically, I did not know how to register and through the videos of @cryptonyzed and @mayvil I found that both have very useful videos for the community and the Venezuelans. When I signed up in March of that same year in my first attempt I had done it wrong, so I tried again until finally the system accepted me and sent me the password to the mail, one thing I learned with the videos was that we had to keep the keys somewhere safe because if I lost it there was nothing to do, also taught me how to work on the blog because it was the first time I was going to work with Markdown, this tool was new to me, but I dared and even here I am enjoying this great platform called Steemit.



My initial challenges and how I overcame them


One of my biggest challenges on this platform was trying to interact or get the attention of the famous whales (people with high scores) who voted for the posts with a large sum, the first one they named and I met was @cervantes which was the whale with the most power on this platform at the Hispanic level and if my post was very good their team supported me and they voted for me very well, so I was nervous when I made my first post when I won it I didn't get anything and I was disappointed with myself, but I wasn't afflicted I wondered where I had failed, then I launched the second one which was to talk about the duel and nothing, I was very afflicted and disappointed I was going to throw in the towel as we say here in my country, but I was giving myself strength to overcome everything, what I was doing was commenting and competing to see if I could achieve something and nothing (laughs). Then I started to change the style of my publications, so I went down the road of recipes and that's where I could see a little light at the end of the tunnel. For me that was the biggest challenge trying to do things right but it didn't work out, but everything was in due time and with the same effort and interest, I was able to come out of it and today I feel privileged that my work has been rewarded by many people that I thought was unattainable.


My knowledge of the Steem block chain


When I started on this platform I was totally unaware of this world of cryptomonies, but thanks to Steemit it was where I had my first experience and I thought it was super cool because I discovered an unusual world which I thought didn't exist, I know I still have a long way to go and understand but here I am to investigate and inquire a little more about this chain of blocks, although I defend myself a little I think I still have to learn.


My favorite Steem


Generally in the block chain I currently focus on recipes, I do a lot of contests between them: Nature in my town by @Loreennaa , on Thursdays favorites by @marblely and so sponsored by @gertu @olivia08 @qurator among others, one of the communities that opened its doors to me to emerge was #ccc #cervantes and to which I am very grateful. In my blog there is a very varied content, I also like to post about nature and everything that is involved in it, I love a sunset and I am fascinated by growing plants and gardens.


My gold nugget advice


My advice to new users who do not throw in the towel, you must persist to achieve what you want to achieve, remember that every start is difficult, anywhere, just enjoy, investigate and work with much dedication, every effort is worthwhile. You must always be focused on what you are passionate about, do things with love and you will see that everything will turn out well, do not give up, look for your north in the community and just enjoy the journey because here you will find a totally different world where you can learn, enjoy, feel and above all focus on having us as a big family.


My Steem Hood and his tweets


The communities I follow at present are ccc, qurator, cervantes, blocktrades. I consider that each one has impacted on me in different ways, either in learning or economically, but I am always focused on doing things right, in discord I speak very little but I am always connected seeing the new news and updates, also it has become a strong tool at the time of some change in the platform because there are always info


The people I nominate for this contest are

@theresa16 @marianis @dulce160

ALL THE PHC MEMBERS PARTICIPATING IN THIS INITIATIVE HAVE SET 50% OF THEIR POST REWARDS TO @STEEM.DAO


HOW TO REGISTER

GENERAL INSTRUCTION

Create a post titled: "My Steem Story - By @your.user.name"

The first three tags in order are to be as follows:
#hive-114105
#powerhousecreatives
#mysteemstory

ONLY make use of the cover image provided in this post.

Keep the same formatting and placement (intro, footer
instructions etc.)

Replace the personal photo with one of your own.

Tag 5 people to join in on the initiative.

Share your post to twitter.

Share your twitter link and Steem post link in the comments of @jaynie's "Steem Story" post.

POST INSTRUCTION:

Write a post which shares and gives adequate response to the following headings:

Where my Steem Journey began
(How you first discovered Steem and your very first thoughts and impressions "as you landed".)

My initial challenges & how I overcame them
(Share a bit about the difficulties you faced at the beginning, whether it was navigation, post creation, engagement - whatever - how you resolved them and how differently you feel about it now)

My Steem blockchain knowledge
(Give a little bit of background on your blockchain knowledge when you began your Steem journey versus now.)

My Steem favorites
(What are the things you do mostly on the blockchain - is it blogging, vlogging? What front ends do you like to make use of and what content genre's do you generally focus on?)

My golden nugget advice
(What advice would you offer to those that are unfamiliar or new to this space)

My Steem hood & its peeps
(Share a little about the communities you belong to, discord servers you frequent and perhaps a handful of the awesome people you follow)


/

https://steemitimages.com/640x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmTRVqbuEf5a3XKyzDBVdtnEXbKwY64SrnTwQbNeUL34j6/

Thanks to you for reading and commenting on my publication, you are always welcome.


Sort:  
 4 years ago 

I am so sorry for your loss @daysiselena :( As a mom, I don't even know what to say to that opening line :( :(

I am very glad to see that you did not give up! You are an incredibly strong woman, especially with what emotional pain you have had to endure. I commend you for that and thank you very much for sharing your story with all of us!

!tip

Thanks friend, I love those words that encourage me to continue. Hugs

🎁 Hi @daysiselena! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Poetry - The Priest Of The Invisible Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Muchas gracias por la mención bella, saludos 🤗🤗

Gracias a ti.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for sharing your #mysteemstory story @daysiselena 😁🙏

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks to you.

Hermosa historia, que gran valor tienes en seguir adelante.

Saludos Elenita

 4 years ago 

Loss of a child is never easy, it is courage and determination to keep going that has given you a way to express life and living, sorry to hear the trauma you went through.

Thanks for sharing your steem journey.

!tip

Thank you for your words. Greetings.

🎁 Hi @daysiselena! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @joanstewart!

Check out @joanstewart blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

eres una guerrera, no todos podemos continuar después de esa gran tragedia.
para adelante,gracias por la invitacion

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89