You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Author Rewards vs. Curation Rewards

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I did earn a lot that way as well! I got some $18 votes from a couple whales on comments, even a $80 from blocktrades once hahaha. I used to farm that. But now that the vote efficiency has been reduced to 50/50 and the vote value has gone down by a lot, people seem to have stopped upvoting as many comments and are instead focusing on using their votes for curation rewards (at least I am).

Sort:  

$80 on a comment?

That must have been a real double take moment!

I did used to put more effort into commenting when there were potential rewards, but I did find it a chore. I've always preferred to earn through posting.

I wonder if @abh12345 could do some analysis of how earnings for votes and comments have changed.

I actually quite like his new alt token system for rewarding comments.

!ENGAGE 20

Yeah! I want to research these tokens since a few days ago when I started getting a few due to my frequent comments.

I never found it bothersome, I read and type really fast, so I can make 30 comments in around 10 to 15 minutes. At that time, I wanted to increase my engagement. Ironic how the token you gave me has that name :P

The premise was that the more comments I made, the more of a chance that someone would click on my name and either follow me or vote a post. It worked better than I expected. I got around 900 followers in a month from 0 and many other benefits such as immediate invitations to join communities, lots of curation, etc.

I think commenting still has those benefits, and since I'm so talkative and happen to be skillful at it, it was never more than a really entertaining and productive pastime.

And if you see those statistics somewhere, do ping me, I'm as interested as you are because I find comment interactivity to be an essential asset on this platform.

You must have come across Asher's engagement leagues?

I have not! Tell me more. :)

Just ask to be added to the list at the bottom of this post, all the details are in it.

https://steempeak.com/hive-174578/@abh12345/the-curation-and-engagement-leagues-facd772e1d4afest



@cryptosharon you have received 20 ENGAGE from @revisesociology!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58884.60
ETH 2504.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45