You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The United Nations Memorial Cemetery in Korea

in ART LOVERS5 years ago (edited)

The Korean war seems so distant now. One thing in that post which surprised me was the guy mowing the lawn with a gas-powered 2-stroke mower. Battery tech, especially in Korea has come along way and I feel that they can do better for the planet considering the planet came together and saved them. On a brighter note, those trees in the first moment are amazing.

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Yeah, it is very well maintained. Some of my photos are 12 years old. I'm not sure how reliable battery powered lawnmowers were back then. They have 35 acres to mow, too.

A lot of people aren't too happy with the UN these days, but 70 years ago it was important.

That makes sense. Although the first Tesla is almost 12 years old and Korea is known for battery tech. I figure they would just use a ride-on for a lawn like that. I guess it's an honor for that person to mow it by hand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66433.10
ETH 3607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69