You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sweet Candy

in ART LOVERS4 years ago

I love the opening lines of this story - the rhymes throughout, like a song -and the sense of child who sees one thing but is told by a parent that no, you're mistaken, your mom says it's not real and it's all in your head. Classic trick of an abusive parent.

And I love this! the stupid cow of a niece

No wonder Mom is unable to defend her daughter - Mom is herself a victim - but it sounds like she was a bad mother even before that.

Awesome ending! Did the good little girl give up and go to the dark side herself?

Sort:  

@carolkean Thank you for your great comment. This one is precious to me.

How the girl went... I guess she takes care of herself and she sees what's going on for real.

!trdo ❤️

You're welcome!
School... I'm just glad those days are behind me.
I've been googling it in vain: what does !trdo mean?

Loading...

Congratulations @wakeupkitty, 1.02% upvote has been shared with your successful call on the post that shared by @carolkean!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42