You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEAUTY from ABUSE - #showcase-sunday

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Powerful words so eloquently spoken. I lived in the abusive relationship my entire childhood - way too many memories of seeing my mother beaten and bloody - so another reason to get out of those relationships is for the sake of children, who have no power or voice in the matter.
I love my mother dearly, and I know she deeply regrets not being able to extract us from the situation we all lived for years.

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Oh man I cannot even imagine what that must have been like as a little girl :( and yes, I agree! It was one of the main reasons I got out... I could not stand the thought of my son being subjected to the things that I was.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 63977.42
ETH 2760.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65