My 2109: The last 2019 Showcase Weekend - A compilation of 3 of my favorite 2109 posts from @blueeyes8960

in ART LOVERS5 years ago (edited)

imageedit_178_9646539794.jpg

source

My 2019 weekend Showcase: The Best of the year

The point of this challenge sponsored by @blocktrades is to highlight our best posts of this year, preferably ones we felt were underrated or that didn't get the attention that you would have liked to have seen. Also, we are sharing these posts on Twitter to showcase our talents and hopefully get the attention of some new people to encourage them to join Steem as well.

I am primarily a short fiction writer and I also enjoy writing food and travel reviews. Looking back over the past year I am surprised at the number of posts I made and I appreciate each and every person who read and supported them. It was a tough decision picking three posts that are my favorites. By the time I actually I research, compose, and edit a post, I tend to think it's special just from the work that I put into it, lol. And I'm sure everyone feels the same way! So without further ado, here are my three picks and short description of each.

image.png

Betrayed! - A Canine Flash Fiction

Here I tell the story from the viewpoint of this beautiful Boxer. I raised my son's boxer puppy for a year while he was deployed to Iraq and I absolutely loved his personality and intelligence. I often wondered what all was behind those expressive eyes and this story is how I imagined some of the things he might be thinking.

text15.png

image.png

Pineapple - Boost Your Immune System and Relieve Your Cough!

This is one of my serious posts, meant to give some valuable information. I was suffering from a serious bout of bronchitis and experiencing an almost constant chronic cough. A prescription from the doctor's office did little to relieve the cough so I started researching some home remedies. I found this very simple cough remedy made from pineapple juice and honey and it really helped. I just had to make a post about it and the immune-boosting properties of pineapple so that it might help others.

text15.png

image.png

Sunday Colorchallenge - Purple, My Granddaughter's Favorite Color

I picked a fiction story and a serious health-related post so I thought I'd throw in a photography post. I'm no professional photographer by any means and my only equipment is my smartphone. But I do love to take pictures, especially of my flowers. All of these photos are my own flowers at my home. What was really fun about this post was that my 5-year-old granddaughter, Millie, sat on my lap and looked through all my flower photos on my computer and picked out the purple (her favorite color) photos that she thought we should use for the post. Then she helped me with the LunaPic editing we did on the last photo. I will always love this post for this reason alone - the memory of the time we shared making it!

text15.png

I hope you enjoy my three picks for 2019 and that we all have many more years together of sharing great content on Steem!

text15.png

The_Alliance_Motto.png

2id58ntr4e.png

2gsjgna1uruv8X2R8t7XDv5HGXyHWCCu4rKmbB5pmEzjYSizzfjNdte3WjDpJwa9mk6TFQtnVQ1y9b9KfhHWUQzbnDePQPwDzSpLPH9Ny2NPEuJDfL.png

Sort:  

A free manual !trendovoter and $trendotoken from ONECENT.
Thanks for playing!

Congratulations @onecent, you successfuly trended the post shared by @blueeyes8960!
@blueeyes8960 will receive 7.91484413 TRDO & @onecent will get 5.27656275 TRDO curation in 3 Days from Post Created Date!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

 5 years ago 

Story living life through a pet dogs eyes (who is such a handsome guy) really is superb, some lovely reminders hidden within the content Tammy.

Going natural to overcome irritating coughs a bonus to share, too often in this modern world we turn to pharmaceutical drugs, forgetting old remedies used over generations before our time.

Wishing you a wonderful 2020 @blueeyes8960 with a few days left in this decade.

Hi, @blueeyes8960!

You just got a 1.01% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Sorry, @onecent you’ve reach daily limit of summon the trendo curation bot!


Support @trendotoken projects by delegating : 100SP , 200SP , 500SP , 1000SP , 2000SP

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
upvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives
JOIN US HERE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @blueeyes8960, your post successfully recieved 7.91484413 TRDO from below listed TRENDO callers:

@onecent earned : 5.27656275 TRDO curation


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Awesome choices!

In lak'ech, JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57408.28
ETH 3079.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31