You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Looking Out My Backdoor

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Oh it certainly looks like winter is upon you @redheadpei :) Snow, snow and more snow, lol We used to feed the birds during the winter as well, they're so fun to watch and helping them with a little food is always a good thing. Stay warm! I would love to hear more about that delicious cake, it looks beautiful!

Sort:  

Indeed winter is here in full force. As long as I bundle up when going outside I can live with it. 😂

I put the recipe To the War Cake in my comment to Angiemitchell on this post. Because it is made without eggs or milk it would keep well and families would make these cakes during the war and send them overseas to their soldier. Sugar was rationed then and sugar wasn’t required as molasses has enough sweetness. I found the cake sweet enough and it is surprising how good it tastes with simple ingredients.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84