You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem With Mothers, a Poem

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

Very creative and to the point poem. I didn't know whether to smile or cry.. I suppose that's a good thing. Love how you included the pictures. They are truly nostalgic and made me smile at the end, that's how I knew I was meant to be happy about this realization rather than sad.. If that makes any sense. I don't know how long it has been since mom's passing, but regardless, I am sorry for your loss :-(

Beautiful and immortalizing poem though :-)

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Thank you! She's been gone a long time now. But I miss her terribly sometimes. I love your comment. Life is what it is, both momentous and a nothing burger. Depends who you ask and when. Some comments just make me want to write another poem!

I know what you mean! Write Write Write!!!!! .. But no "nothing burger's" please.. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67