You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traveling with a Disability or Injury - Everything You Need to Know for an Awesome Trip

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

It's amazing how much power a comment can have. It can uplift you, cause you to consider a different view, open a door to introspection that was previously hidden, or even produce a physically emotional response.

I very much appreciate your comment, even moreso because of your reasoning behind reading my post.

You made my day, @galenkp 😄 Thank you

Sort:  

You're very welcome and I'm pleased to have run into your post today when I was scanning for something to curate.

I agree with you in that a comment, and the ethos or tone behind it, has the ability to trigger thoughts and emotions previously obscured. I believe a simple post can do so also, even if the topic is not of immediate interest. Whilst my own posts may not appeal to all as far as content goes, I hope that some find a message or concept there that may help lead them towards previously undiscovered thoughts within themselves, or just make them smile I guess too.

I try not to get too deep with my posts preferring to write about what interests me
and I'm passionate about, with the occasional rant thrown in, and other associated stuff...I think that's the key here, to find enjoyment in the writing rather in monetary reward which can be sketchy at best. Of course, engagement is the way forward here and so I appreciate your engagement and hope to gain some more along the way.

Have a great day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28