PowerHouseCreatives Contest | The World In Our Hands/ My hands are waiting for yourssteemCreated with Sketch.

in ART LOVERS4 years ago (edited)


IMG_20200227_101831332.jpg

My hands are waiting for yours

I'm trying to be in your hands,

but you slip through my fingers like water.

IMG_20200227_105802668 - copia.jpg

Smart hands that in a crazy idea,
they catch time, to reach yours.
I dream of the day when I can feel,
the lullaby of your hands
and sleep...
in the depths of their stories.

IMG_20200227_110219891.jpg

I want your hands
rubbing my face,
with the warmth of your soul.
My fragile wings, they don't fly that high,
are sore from holding the sword,
who defends me from the arrogant dragon
and who stalks tirelessly for no reason.
I write these lines,
so you know I miss you
and that I care about the caresses of your hands.
I need your hands to explore
my heaven and search my soul,
to interlock your hands with mine.

IMG_20200227_101745196.jpg

I long for your hands to dance in my hair,
and to wake up irreverent every morning.
It shapes my body and walks beyond the line of reason;
hide your voice with your hands,
and invokes the inexorable presence;
so that you can discover the secrets
stored in these sublime verses.
With your own hands,
erase it from my memory,
the twisted traces of the invisible presence;
well, I want to forget the bitter absence
that holds my heart.

Let's put our hands together to hold the world.

IMG_20200227_101831332.jpg

With this poem, I support @zord189's initiative, with the PowerHouse Creative Contest: The World in Our Hands. There are many things we can do with our hands. My hands may not be the prettiest, but they are the ones that have allowed me to do the best job in the world, to be a mother and now a grandmother. I thank God for my hands and I admire the people who don't have them but with will and courage manage to reach their goals.

Hands don't just do work, they also help us communicate through sign language. Through gestures, we can express and convey many messages; even our emotions. With a simple touch on someone's shoulder, we are calling their attention. Our hands represent diversity; different skin colors and shapes: big, small, strong and fragile but if we put them together we can lift the heaviest trunk out of the way.

PS : This contest is created only for the members of #powerhousecreatives.

The photos were edited in PhotoScape.

IMG_20200227_101831332.jpg

Did you know that @enginewitty and @untersatz run a healing campaign. To participate you can use the #spreadlovenotwar tag to gain more visibility by the group of curators of the @thealliance family.

image.png

IMG_20200227_101831332.jpg

The Power House Creatives (formerly known as the Steemit Bloggers) is a community of individuals who are committed to producing content which adds value to the Steem network. We are STRONGLY focused on supporting our fellow members individual growth as well as offering support to those that are new to Steem and still trying to get ahead. We are a CLOSE KNIT community of individuals, each with our own strengths, passions and input, yet ALL willing to go the extra mile for our family members... WHY? - because, simply put - we CARE about one another and MANY HANDS make light work! - THAT is what FAMILY is about! - To infinity and beyond...

https://beta.steemit.com/trending/hive-114105

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

IMG_20200227_101831332.jpg


Made by @zord189

image.png

Sort:  

Good luck on the contest! 😊😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Gracias amiga bella

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @rem-steem.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Gracias por el apoyo @helpiecake

Love this poem. Very sweet and endearing.

@alliedforces curate

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work and join us in The Castle sometime!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 89.85%

Que buen concurso, me gusta como le dedicas tiempo a algo tan importante como las manos. Saludos

@antoniarhuiz

Hola amiga, bienvenida a mi casita. Gracias

Oye tienes una linea de vida bien larga en la mano! hahaha
No soy gitana solo es broma! Buena entrada!

Ja,ja,ja, ocurrente vale ja,ja,ja

This post was curated by @theluvbug
and has received an upvote and a resteem
to hopefully generate some ❤ extra love ❤ for your post!
JOIN ME ON TWITTER

myluvbug.gif

In Proud Collaboration with The Power House Creatives
and their founder @jaynie

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY
SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

LIKE OUR FB PAGE
FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Gracias mis amores

¡Qué molleja de reloj! Está chulísimo :)

Ja,ja,ja...Amigo el reloj no es grande. Es mi muñeca que es pequeña.

Jajajajajaja

mu lindo tu post, bellas fotos

Tan linda, gracias Carolina

 4 years ago 

Too nice! If we all held each others hands we could keep each other from falling.

Muy cálido y lleno de connotaciones melancólicas. Tus manos extrañan las maños amadas.

Si, Mamalela. Gracias

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68