You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Calm one moment...

in ART LOVERS4 years ago (edited)

Reading this reminded me of when I was a 'working mum', having to leave the house hours early in order to make drop-offs and still get to work on time... many (child-less) colleagues would comment saying 'I don't know how you do it!' to which my simple reply was always, 'Well, I have no option, I'm a parent and it's just gotta be done...'. Hope everything works out and that you both remember to get some rest (at some point during the chaos)

Sort:  
 4 years ago 

Yeah... it really does just end up boiling down to that... it needs to work, so we just make it work. Sometimes, the solution isn't elegant... and sometimes the kids need to come to work with us... but it works... and there are rarely any casualties!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44