You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Problem With Mothers, a Poem

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I've said it before. I'll say it again. You are a poet.

Filled with love. But also, a wistful regret, an awareness of inevitable mortality and a past that cannot be undone.

Bravo, @owasco, for moving me.

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

And thank you for that lovely comment, so true to what I was trying to convey, and actually showed me something I had unknowingly hidden in there that is so very much a force in my life - regret for some of my decisions. I almost took the line who has time to heed warnings? out because it seemed gratuitous (I did take it out, then put it back), but something more powerful told me to leave it in.
Poetry is often like freewriting - when a piece is done and published, I find truths in them both that I did not consciously know were there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67638.45
ETH 2614.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67