You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Full STEEM Ahead!

in ART LOVERS5 years ago

I am not referring to a one time post saying how much you love Steem – no, I am saying we need to educate and inform people about Steem…

I've seen some pretty cringy posts where people start talking about how they just #ILoveSteem. If someone fails to address why, or if the 'why' is incoherent, the #Steem can basically be substituted with anything. Steem isn't self-explanatory like a picture of a kitten or a hot cup of coffee in the morning.

It's a really difficult concept to understand. And it's not some theology, surrounded by mysticism either. You have it right, people need to be educated and informed. We don't need to make it extremely complicated either (I am bad with that), the more diverse the explanations and the reasons the better off we are. I'm not just asking for more eli5 stuff either.

You mentioned a few very good names of people who do a great job (you forgot to mention @jaynie ;). However, it is frustrating that it's only a few people who come to mind (I could add to your list, but I am sure you could to).

That said, I think some people are willing to take action, they just don't know where to start. Coordinators and brainstormers are important, too.

Sort:  
 5 years ago 

Well said @abitcoinskeptic and you know what.. as I wrote those names, I thought the same thing to myself... even though YES there are more to add to that - it is nowhere near as many as it should and could be!

Who's that jaynie chick anyway LOL!

Well a daily thats for sure...... ohh gosh if i know that than i am a daily to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47