Sort:  

Right on!

I have been watching a few series I meant to watch in the past but never got around to. A friend set up a plex server and I am leaching his library.

I will go grab some beers and add this to my list!

Posted using Partiko iOS

 5 years ago 

I use my wife's account.

I just finished episode 2 and still liking it. I'm sure the critics will trash it, but I've stopped listening to them.

I love the artwork on that first beer.

 5 years ago 

Yeah, that company has some really good label and promo art.

Sounds entertaining, I think I’ll check it out. have you seen ‘Kingdom’, the Korean zombie period piece? I don’t know where I’m gonna find Korean beer around here, but you sure are making me thirsty for one! Also, what are those giant roots in the jar in your shelf? They seem too huge to be ginseng... but maybe?

 5 years ago 

I actually haven't watched Kingdom yet. I didn't watch a whole lot of Korean TV in the past couple of years, but in 2020, I plan to watch a lot more. I'll catch up on Korean TV and some of the movies I've missed I'm better at watching those. The kingdom one is on the list, along with a few others. I'm going to watch Baekdusan at the theatre next week.

To be honest, I prefer to watch Korean dramas after they've completely finished. I've got into a few when they've been in production and ventured into the active communities and don't like that at all, those people are scary.

I haven't log on to my Netflix account for weeks now.. Ever since I have the cable tv at home and the fact that I can't cast from my iPad... Really sucks.
If I do watch Netflix, it will be on my small iPad screen..
Since you're highly recommending it, I may just watch it over the weekend :)

 5 years ago 

My wife watches Netflix on her iPad all the time. We have a great wi-fi router that we pay like 2$ a month to rent from our Internet provider. I suppose I could watch it on my phone if I wanted.
I'm still too lazy to get a firestick or whatever to watch it on my large TV, but occasionally, I do drag my laptop over and plug that in.

Being able to cast it onto the tv is better..
The bigger the screen view, the greater the impact.
I guess that's why some still prefer the cinema for that reason

 5 years ago 

I completely agree. Although Home TVs keep getting bigger and bigger. Mine is still average size. I may give it to my mother in law and get a bigger one for myself.

The is a great combo there my friend. The Witcher with beer. Addicted to the game and loved the series. Can't wait to finish watching the season.

Sounds like a cool series and as usual, it is better with some !BEER - have a great time during the next few Xmas days.

 5 years ago 

Beer usually goes well with TV!
I finished it and I liked it. The reviews aren't great, but the worst are from people who aren't really into that genre so if you are, you can probably dismiss those.

Sorry, out of BEER, please retry later...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63191.06
ETH 2551.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65