THE DIARY GAME| BETTER LIFE|(2021.06.07) Today was effective than past few days.

in Steem passion3 years ago (edited)
Sri Lanka is still on a lockdown because of this prevailing COVID19 situation. People in here can go out only for essential services like health and those who are engaged in jobs in health and security fields are also allowed to go out. So, rest of us are stucked at our homes for more than a month and now our lives have become monotonous.

But today my daily routine changed for a little bit and now I am about to tell you how.

Normally I start my day with a cup of tea but today I drank 'Samahan' which is a medicinal drink instead as I have cold. That drink actually cured my illness for some extend. There was this really bad ache in my ears and that was reduced thanks to Samahan. I feel energized and that is why I thought I shoud do something effective today.

20210607_225633.jpg

I was planing to do gardening by weeding since so many grasses have grown tall but things didn't happen as the way I expected. After having breakfast, the little daughter of my cousin who is also our nearest neighbour came to our house to play and spend some time.First I had a little chat with her. Then I drew some pictures on a paper for her to colour with her platinums and she eagerly did it. She is 3 years old and loves coloring.

2021-06-07-11-54-09-319.jpg

After colouring she felt boared and we decided to go outside and play. She normally can't stay in a same place or do a same thing for more than 30 minutes. She is active. So we began to play with a ball there is a lime tree with full of limes near the place we played in our garden. Little girl plucked and gave a riped lime fruit to me. Then I made a lime juice for her as she loves it. She insisted to add pepper. Yes, pepper enhance the taste of lemonade.

IMG-20210531-WA0011.jpg

2021-06-07-11-47-18-353.jpg

While she drinks, I helped my mother to prepare lunch and here is the potato curry made by me. It wasn't that delicious though. Something was lacking in the taste. I am not clever in cooking that much. I still have lot to learn. So, these days with this free time I engaged in cooking with my mother.

20210607_234705.jpg

Little girl went to her home after drinking and I read a great story book after having lunch. It was at about 8pm when I finished reading it. That book was so interesting that I didn't feel the time passing. Reading actually is my favorite hobby and I specialy love to read horro stories. This story was about a boy ghost who helps his siblings in hard times.

2021-06-07-12-03-22-971.jpg

Our exams are postponed but I didn't forget to study for a few time as my habbit of studying has gone completely and I wanted to brush up it again. But I studied only 3 pages because it was boaring. I know I must dedicate to study more but I have become so lazy because of this long free time.

2021-06-07-11-30-01-500.jpg

I spent earlier days by looking at the phone or TV most of the time. So, thanks to the little kid and the story book, today was different a little bit than past few days with lockdown. And I am happy that I could study at least 3 pages today.

Sort:  

Hello Assalamu Alaikum you are drink photo is very beautiful and your drink is very so sweet

Thank you so much😊!

All your pictures are great and we should not be afraid of Corona but fight and the drinks you show in your post will be tasty

Thank you so much😊!

we should not be afraid of Corona but fight

Exactly ✌️

Hello Assalamualaikum you are all photo is very beautiful and you are drink so sweet and very good

Thank you so much😊!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64