Better Life - ♡ The Diary game ♤ 19th .May.21 [ A BUSY DAY = Entertaining my inlaw and Arranging for my inlaws burial]

in Steem passion3 years ago

1621594190847.jpg
Image source

Hello my good friends, hope we are all doing great. It is a wonderful thing to participate in our diarygame contest. I want to share my itinery for 19th May, 2021.

My day started when I woke up around 5:30am in the morning. I said my prayers and thanks to the Almighty for life and good health. I got up and started getting the children ready for school. Once, they uave taken their breakfast and are ready to go, I took them to school.

As I came back to the house, I had limited time to prepare. My brother inlaw was coming from Lagos to Uyo, and I had to pick him up from the airport with my wife @ngoenyi. I then have to clean up the car, checked some other things, and we were ready to go.

There flight left Lagos by 8am in the morning, so he was expected to be in Uyo, in the next 45 minutes. So we hurriedly left for the airport.

Before we could get to the airport, the flight have already landed and we asked him to wait.

IMG-20210520-WA0030.jpg
While driving to the airport with my wife @ngoenyi.

IMG-20210520-WA0037.jpg
The Airport Entrance.

IMG-20210520-WA0039.jpg
The airport parking lot.

The pictures below shows when we met him at the airport. It was truly a very important unification since it has been about more than 5 years we saw each.

IMG-20210520-WA0038.jpg
The flight he came in with. It is an indigenous fl8ght company, and they are doing really well.

IMG-20210520-WA0029.jpg
You can see him with us with out steemit identity.

We always wear our steemit t-shirts when we go out to places like this, since it is an easy way of advertising and promoting the steemit community. We have been opportuned to talk to the who want to find out what it is all about, and some have also been signed on.

I am personally aware that today is going to be a very busy day. He also came around to attend the burial of my inlaw, who was also his cousin.

So we started moving around to buy some items which will be used for the burial. We have already gone to Oron village, where we boght dry fish and crayfish, it is a water front, so sea foods are always cheaper there.

We now went to a mall, where we bought some provisions, food item and drinks which would be difficult to get at the village.

IMG-20210520-WA0035.jpg
One of the drinks i picked from the stand.

IMG-20210520-WA0036.jpg
drink stand area.

After getting most of the things needed, we went to show him our farm and how far the crops have grown.

IMG-20210520-WA0033.jpg
The maize plant

IMG-20210520-WA0034.jpg
While putting a stake for the pumpkin leaves to grow around it instead of on the farm floor.

When we were through there, i decided to give him a treat, as a special visitor.

I took him to a fresh fish market, where they sell fishes straight from the nearby river.

He was like waw! and was surprised to see the big catfishes sold there with other species too.

IMG-20210520-WA0032.jpg
The seller cutting the one we bought.

IMG-20210520-WA0031.jpg
Cooked and ready to be eaten in the cooking pot

We ate the fish with rice, and thereafter went to watch the match between Liverpool FC and Burnley. After watching the football match, we went home and went to bed.

It was truly a busy and satisfied day.

Sort:  

You have written about fish in your diary game. I find it very beneficial for every human being and eating it increases energy and also makes it very hot.

You have been upvoted by @focusnow and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steemit Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52