POWER UP! Much Need For Us To Increase Our Voting Power And Value Of Steem.

in Steem passion3 years ago (edited)

To power up literally means to gain strength. At times, the best way to gain our strength is to eat energy giving foods. When we don't eat, our bodies become weak and fieble, and are therefore succeptible to diseases.

We cannot do much without energy and that's why we eat, to be able to have strength to move, work, think 🤔, and enjoy our lives.

The concept of powering up your Steem Power also works the same way. The more you convert your SBDs into Steem and finally get Steem Power, the more voting strength you have on the platform. In other words, your vote depends on the weight of your Steem Power. This not only increases your reputation, it also gives you curation rewards on the posts you upvote. Dear new steemians ( I am new too lol), what would it benefit you to have a worthless vote on Steem? A powerful voter creates a following and therefore has influence on the platform.

I want to have a big vote, so I can be of worth to my community and friends who create good content on Steemit. I also look forward to seeing the Steem cryptocurrency, gain value and grow much in the months or years to come. I want to be an investor in the platform too, despite being unwealthy.

Screenshot_20210603-064654.png

Screenshot_20210603-064622.png

Screenshot_20210603-064526.png

Being anxious to taste the first fruits of Steemit, I withdraw my rewards the first time two weeks ago. After that, what has been in my mind has been, POWER UP!
And that's the task I am involved in these days. I have seen @cryptokannon stress it many times and I learnt alot from her articles on powering up. Even our CR @yohan2on has stressed it many at times in our chats.

Dear new friends on Steemit, let's blog, let's earn, let's get paid, and let's also power up so we can have the energy to upvote and support each other. As I challenge myself to reach new heights this new month, I will focus on creating good quality posts and taking on some contests or challenges.

Chaó Adios.

Sort:  

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Keep creating good content on Steemit.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Grateful. Gracias.

Wawoo amazing grace thanks for this information

Wawoo amazing grace thanks for this information

Most welcome sweetie.

This is really wonderful and educative. Thank you @amazing-grace for this post because it really helps those who are very green about powering up. Thank you very much. Personally it has helped me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28