THE DIARY GAME III(02-10-2022) My Original Diary // On my way to the market.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

Today is Sunday the 2nd of October 2022, which is the first Sunday of the month, but I was not happy that I did not make it to Church in the morning due to the heavy rainfall. I woke up by 5:30 am and said my devotion after which I step out to fetch water, the weather was kind of dull so I thought the rain will not fall. After fatching the water I went back to my room and took my bath because service starts at 8:00 am.

While I was done taking my bad I notice there was a heavy breeze outside but I never gave up when I was about to put on my clothes a heavy rain started falling Aaah, I felt so bad but I decide to wait if the rain stopped I will go to church but to my greatest surprise the rain did not stop, everywhere was cold so I went back to my bed but before I did that I went out to check if the rain will stop soon but I notice it won't because it was still dripping.

Early hours of the day

That was when I lose hope of not attending service today. I took my phone and went through the steemit blog to check if there are any updates so I came across this contest in which I participated in the steemphotos community. When I was done it was already 11:00 am and the rain was still falling. So I went to the kitchen to prepare something for myself which I ate. When done I decided to watch movies since there was light.

On my way to the main road to get a bike

Around 2:00 pm the rain stopped so I decided to go to the market and buy some foodstuff. On my way going, I took selfies but the road was very poor because of the rainfall, and everywhere was messed up with dirty water. I first took a bike from my area to the junction before i took another keke down to the market. Because of the poor road the bike man has to drive carefully.

Seriously the issue of bad roads in my country is becoming something else because our governments are not doing anything about it and yet the road keep damaging as the day passes. I just hope they will do something about the road because it is not conducive for people at all. Below are some of the pictures I took on my way to the market.

What3word location

At the market, I bought some tomatoes, pepper, green leaves, meat, fish, cow skin, onions and plates.When I was done buying the items i was still at the road set when i saw one of my friend, she also cane to the market to buy foodstuff. After exchanging pleasantries with her, I took a keke back home.


Reaching home, I rested for a while then I cook my vegetable soup with fufu, it took me an hour to finish cooking the food, and when I was done I went ahead to take my bath after which I ate my yummy food.

IMG_20221002_200117_463.jpg

When i was done eating my food eating my dinner i still went through the blog then i saw this contest which i found it so interesting to participate, but i was not able to complete it yesterday due to low battery so when they brought light this morning i decided to complete my diary.

That was how my day went, and I can't stop appreciating the community and @franyeligonzalez for organizing this amazing contest. It is always good for one to keep track of all the activities being carried out each day as it serves as a reference in the feature. I invite @mjerry and @josepha to cine and participate in this contest.

Sort:  

Me gusto mucho tu diario amiga, muy original es muy emocionante leerlo. Gracias por compartir .Hasta la próxima.

Thank you for your wonderful comments ma'am. I'm most grateful.

TEAM 1

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04. We support quality posts , good comments anywhere and any tags.
Curated by : @ngoenyi


commnt1.jpg

Thank you ma'am🙏

Hi, @yakspeace,
Thank you for your contribution to the Steem ecosystem.


Please consider voting for our witness, setting us as a proxy,
or delegate to @ecosynthesizer to earn 100% of the curation rewards!
3000SP | 4000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP | 100000SP

 2 years ago 

It rained all morning and you are right, it was better not to go out, because the weather was very rainy. The road looks pretty damaged, it must be difficult to travel there when it rains, at least you have the motorcycles to take you shopping. The lunch looks very tasty, you are an excellent chef.

Thank you very much for telling us about your day and for joining this contest of an original diary, it was nice to read you.

Libre de plagio
Libre de Bots
Club #club75
#Steemexclusive


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg
Te invitamos a votar por @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

Thank you for the review and reading through my diary i really appreciate 🙏

 2 years ago 

Hello dear friend, wow, an interesting and rainy day. The road thing is a problem for a whole community, I know perfectly well that sometimes things are not done as they should be and this ends up affecting us all.

Glad your day went well and you were able to make the most of it. Thanks for your input, I recommend you always post the source of your images. Regards.!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42