Club100 👍Steemit Engagement Challenge W1- D3 || 4 elements for the planet. Air, water, fire, earth. 🪐🌍

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

🪐 My planet. 🌍

I pay attention to the 4 elements to protect my planet. Air, water, fire, earth.

1a.jpg

In order for life to continue, we must be in a livable world.

Ancient people said that life consists of four elements found in nature. If these formations are not protected, they will end in life. I agree with them on this. So what are these elements?

Air, water, fire, earth.

If there is a problem, it will always be better to go to the root and solve it. In order for our world to be livable, it needs clean air, clean water, oxygen-giving forests and fertile soils.

First of all, I will tell you what we should pay attention to in order to be aware of this issue and then what I am doing.

Air

1.jpg

To prevent air pollution;

  • Everything that is necessary for life, that produces oxygen, must be protected.
  • Fuel consumption should be reduced, public transportation should be preferred instead of using many vehicles.
  • Bicycles should be used as much as possible, not fuel-powered vehicles.
  • It is necessary to use clean fuels and raw materials.
  • Heat insulation should be used in buildings.
  • Perfume should not be used, it should be known that it harms the atmosphere to a great extent.
  • Filters should be used in factories.
Water

2.jpg

  • The sea, lakes, rivers, dams and even a drop of water should be protected and waste should not be thrown away.
  • The water in the faucets should not be wasted.
  • Care should be taken not to use more water than necessary in the bathroom and toilet.
  • Plastic and non-recyclable products should not be used. It should not be thrown into water.
  • It should not be started until the washing and dishwasher machines in our homes are fully loaded.
  • Steps should be taken to utilize rainwater in all areas. It should be properly stored and made available for irrigation.
Fire

4.jpg

  • We must carefully choose the places where we light a fire.
  • The trees to be used for making a fire should be carefully selected. Living and living trees should not be cut down.
  • Cigarette butts should not be thrown into nature.
  • It should be known that there will be huge forest fires with a small spark.
  • That unclean fuels should not be set on fire.
Earth

3.jpg

  • It should be known that soil is important for fruits and vegetables with high vitamin and nutritional value.
  • Non-recyclable wastes should not be disposed of on the ground and soil.
  • Less fertilizer use can be applied by analyzing the soil.
  • It is necessary to reduce the final total waste rate by reducing our food waste.

There are many more important items to be written in the air, water, fire and earth grouping. We should know how important they are to us.

If we protect and protect these 4 elements, our planet and the world we live in will be more beautiful and livable. Now let me talk about what I am doing for our planet.

What am I doing for my planet?

In order for the future to be good, we need to teach future generations what we know. I give necessary warnings to my nephews and younger siblings about this issue. When I have a child, I plan to raise him with the awareness of protecting our world.

During the pandemic period, many unconscious people throw their masks on the ground. I warn them when I see them. I throw away the garbage I see in nature as much as possible. I tell the people who do this about the awareness of keeping the world clean and protecting it.


We are the people who produce and consume. But we must consciously recycle what we consume. For this, we need to recycle some of the products we use in our lives. My family and I are very sensitive about this. There is this waste collection depot where I live. There are the following sections in this warehouse;

  • Blue-Paper/cardboard
  • Yellow-Plastic
  • Gray-Metal
  • Green-Glass
  • White- Electrical and electronic
  • Yellow- Waste oil
  • Red-Battery
    I throw the waste from the products I use here.

7.jpeg

  • There are many things I do at home to protect the world.
  • I use longer lasting and energy efficient LED bulbs.
  • I bought my white goods and electrical appliances in A++ high energy class. There will be less pollution and energy for the world.
  • My wife uses the washing machine and dishwasher. He is very meticulous about it.
  • We do not leave any plugs plugged in. If we don't use it, we remove it.
  • We use as much water as necessary in the shower and bath.
  • We are aware of the fact that the world is getting more and more dry.
  • We take the batteries and accumulators we use to waste battery storages.
  • It does not throw away the cardboard of many products we have just bought at home. We recycle it as a closet. In the photo below you can see the cabinet I made with the boxes.
  • We make sure that market bags are suitable for recycling.

Consciousness for our planet comes first. If we are conscious of this, we will pay attention to all other issues. In this post, I told you what we should do for our planet and what I am doing. I hope it was an enjoyable post.

10.jpg

All the photos used in the sharing are taken from my phone and belong to me.



The Steemit platform is always evolving. It is a pleasure for me to be with my quality posts in this development.

I reviewed the Steemit Engagement Challenge announced by steemit.blog today. Out of 7 quality communities, I saw a contest of I take care of the planet and you? in the colombia original community. It is my pleasure to participate in the competition in this community. Glad to see this title in the contest. In this way, many people will be aware. It's nice to meet you.

The main purpose of this update made by Steemit is to activate the platform. That's why I invite you to this competition. @mercy37 , @myblueworld , @edim81 , @ispin, @versemeta You can also participate in this competition. Also, I will definitely be waiting for your comments to support me in the competition.

Stay Healthy. Goodbye.

Adsız.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Your publication is very nice, I like how you divide the topic into 4 parts, basically our planet is made up of them.
All the recommendations you share are easy to carry out, you just have to have the interest to do it.

Club100✅

I wanted to introduce the subject from a different perspective.

Many things will be better if we become conscious of taking care of these four elements.

Thanks for your comment and review.

It was a nice and informative article. Thank you for reminding us once again the items that we should pay attention to the most 😊👍. I wish you success in the competition.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.

I know you are paying attention to many of these. I think you should enter this contest.

Thanks for your nice comment and support.

 2 years ago 

Por resaltar algo inquietante de tu publicación... es cierto lo que dices, que cada vez nuestro planeta se está secando más, así que tenemos que ser cuidadosos de no malgastar el agua.... fueron puntos claves para cuidar nuestra querida tierra.! Te deseo mucho éxito en el concurso 🤗

Yes, the subject you underline is really important.

Thanks for highlighting that once again. I hope everyone is doing their best.

Thanks for your nice comment and support.

Thank you for making us aware of earth, water, fire and air. If we act with this awareness, we will leave a livable world to future generations.

Thanks for taking the time to read my post.
Certainly our future generations are precious to us.
Thanks for your nice comment and support.

Quite an interesting write up, I believe those 4 elements you discussed are vital and important for a healthy living

Yazınız çok düzenli ve çok güzel olmuş.Özellikle ağaçların kesilmemesi konusuna katılıyorum.Ağaç da bir canlı diye olaya bakılırsa bence daha duyarlı davranılmış olur.

Greetings @whyshy, congratulations for being a winner in the first week of the steemit challenge, to receive your prize (1 vote booming) you must have an active publication in our Colombia-Original community.

Thanks, that's great news. ☺️👍

I will make a quality post as soon as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59943.96
ETH 2421.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43