Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 4): Share your Original Talent : I am A Story Writing Cook

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

beige children's cooking class facebook post.png
Image edited on canva

So when I say I am a story writing cook, I know it will get people thinking what I mean. Maybe some people might think that I tell stories though cooking but that's not the case. The reason why I said I am a story writing cook is because I think or maybe I know I have two talents which is cooking and writing stories.

For the story writing part, it just hit me recently because anytime I sit by myself doing nothing, my mind just starts creating scenarios and creating stories right till the end. Then when I pen them down, they look great. I have always been good at reading so I thought to myself maybe I should add writing to the mix because I always just discarded my writings. But now I'm kind of confident so I'll be sharing this with y'all.

For the cooking part, I discovered cooking was a talent for me because anytime I see a new recipe, it just sticks at the first time of watching even without practicing. Then I noticed amongst all things food recipes are the things I remember most. Also what boosts my confidence is when people give me reviews anytime they taste my cooking. Well my sister is a chef so maybe cooking runs in the family. This other talent I will also be sharing with you guys.

I am going to start with my cooking talent by sharing a simple recipe and cooking procedure with you guys then I am going to write you guys a short story. So sit tight and let's start.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaJ8jrzc1M6v3DAJpAXuQUXRuQa5tUQ2GQA2cxXUX4qf8Yws3yijvVbg2J7V5u...831t9LvE2JYGbCxgpJ2gYEegfQFZm1rTJrSPXGsmJdMxPYg5AVCNLMCDNij6HGytuoEaMm3VVqAVt6rPFXbK9JihvyHNmcu2wvXphQ5DHbbcUm16x1R51DQqBC.png

How to I Make Platains and Huckleberry


I chose this recipe to share with you guys because because;

  • It is fast
  • It is nutritious
  • It is affordable

Before anything else, we are going to need a market list of the items to buy.

ImageItemPrice (FCFA)Steem Price
PXL_20220507_153412482.PORTRAIT.jpgPlantains1000frs6 steem
PXL_20220507_153000352.PORTRAIT.jpgtomatoes300frs1.8 steem
PXL_20220516_200716271.jpgonion50frs0.3 steem
PXL_20220507_154049202.PORTRAIT.jpgPepper50frs0.3 steem
PXL_20220507_152937313.PORTRAIT.jpgCrayfish250frs1.5 steem
PXL_20220507_160902417.PORTRAIT.jpgFish1000frs6 steem
PXL_20220516_200239013.jpgGroundnut Oil650frs4 steem
PXL_20220507_153846534.PORTRAIT.jpgHuckleberry vegetable500frs3 steem
-Total3800frs22.9 steem


  • To start the cooking procedure, the first thing I do is, I wash the plantains, I peel them and I put them them in a pot with the water above the plantain level then set it on heat. When I do that the only thing I have to do once in a while till it gets ready is check the water level so that it shouldn't dry out and then I have to check if the Platains is soft enough for my liking.
    Some people boil their plantains with salt, but I don't.

  • After doing that I start to remove the fins of fresh fish, then I remove the gut, wash it and season it with maggi salt. When that is done, I just leave it to sit for a while so that the fish can absorb the seasoning.

  • -
    Next on the list, I ground the pepper on the pepper stone since I don't own a blender. For the pepper you just have to ground what will suffice for the food.

This is because the food can be too hot for your liking or it can give chest burn to others. But if you have guests its better to make pepper by the side so that everyone can add the amount they like.

  • When i feel like my fish has absorbed enough, I can start frying it. While frying, I can engage in slicing the tomatoes and onions.

  • For the vegetables, anytime I have plans of cooking it I always arrange them the previous day and put in a freezer because it takes alot of time. But if I was to do it on the same day, I would pluck the vegetables from the stalk. While doing that you can also add the soft stalk since they are juicy.
    After that you wash them and put in a pot then set low heat for them to wither. When it's done, you then wash and squeeze them.



After preparing everything, you put a good amount of oil
which is able to cook the food in a dry pot which is already on heat. I do this because I avoid putting water in the tomatoes when it's cooking so the oil will serve as lubricant Incase the tomatoes start burning.

When the oil is heated, add the pepper, onion and tomatoes in the oil. Then let it cook. Later on add the fish and also let it cook with the source for some time.
Then later you add the vegetables and also some seasoning of salt and maggi to taste. Leave it to coo for some time and that's the end of the process. Personally I have a thing for breaking the fish and scattering it inside the food, but putting it whole is okay.

PXL_20220507_164721975.PORTRAIT.jpg
end results

PXL_20220507_164928247.jpgme eating the food.

PXL_20220516_174501305.jpg
Your humble chef

Let's move down to a little story I have to share with you guys.

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaJ8jrzc1M6v3DAJpAXuQUXRuQa5tUQ2GQA2cxXUX4qf8Yws3yijvVbg2J7V5u...831t9LvE2JYGbCxgpJ2gYEegfQFZm1rTJrSPXGsmJdMxPYg5AVCNLMCDNij6HGytuoEaMm3VVqAVt6rPFXbK9JihvyHNmcu2wvXphQ5DHbbcUm16x1R51DQqBC.png

CHEATER!!! LIAR!!!


pim pim biped the phone multiple times. The phone keeps sending notifications of incoming messages. Ring Ring, now the phone starts ringing. Emma's boyfriend was asleep and she didn't want to bother him. But the notifications kept coming in and the phone kept ringing. She tried to wake Jim up but he wouldn't budge.

"Your phone is ringing" she said to him. "Ignore it" Jim replied. Jim went back to sleep. Emma struggled to ignore the phone but she couldn't. It was late and notifications kept coming in. Maybe it's important or maybe someone is in trouble and needs Jim's help she said to herself. So at that moment Emma decided to check the phone to see what was up.

Babe I'm still waiting for you, you said you'll come tonight right

Babe I made dinner for you, hope you are still coming

Babe please reply me I am still waiting for you

On reading those messages Emma was mortified. She didn't understand what was going on. Then she made the mistake of reading up. Her boyfriend was in a relationship with another person. Emma read those messages with tears in her eyes. She couldn't believe it. She checked the dates and saw that the messages go way back to when she didn't even know the guy. Meaning her boyfriend had been seeing this girl before her.

So Emma walked up to the bed and shook her boyfriend vigorously. He woke up and with an angry voice he asked what is it.

Emma screamed LIAR!!! CHEATER!!!

45GhBmKYa8LQ7FKvbgfn8zqd6W2YEX34pMmaoxBszxVcFaJ8jrzc1M6v3DAJpAXuQUXRuQa5tUQ2GQA2cxXUX4qf8Yws3yijvVbg2J7V5u...831t9LvE2JYGbCxgpJ2gYEegfQFZm1rTJrSPXGsmJdMxPYg5AVCNLMCDNij6HGytuoEaMm3VVqAVt6rPFXbK9JihvyHNmcu2wvXphQ5DHbbcUm16x1R51DQqBC.png

Sorry to end the story in suspense but come to think of it what's a good story without suspense right? Well those are my two talents guys and of course I'm still developing them. I enjoy both cooking and story writing as well as telling hence my title the I am a story writing cook.

Thanks for reading!!!

I invite @chiabertrand @mile16 @yrmaleza @maylinch and @cindycam to join this contest

15% to @colombiaoriginal

Sort:  

Do you know it's been ages I saw grinding stone last? Your talent is amazing and I'm sure this food is gonna taste great. Plantain is nutritious as well as the other soup ingredients. You must be a wife material and I am booking you for my big bro.
Best wishes

Hahahaha na wah ooo palava wife material
I will feed your big brother well don't worry 😅
Thanks for the compliments

You're welcome

Ooh that's a lot.
A story writing cook.
I love stories but the suspense should be mild na except you plan to continue it.

Nice meal by the way. Even though i wasn't invited

Come to my house let me continue the story
I would have invited you ooo just that people flooded my house so food finish

Ashia you

😑 Alright

Hello @wase1234.

You've got a great cooking talent. From your description, you cook well. I would love to have a taste of the food.
You must be very hardworking to have used a grinding stone.

Oh thank you very much friend ☺️
I appreciate

 2 years ago 

Hello @wise1234
You have two great talents that allow you to be practically always active.
Cooking is a world art, and well, so is writing, so you have world talents.
I can tell you enjoy what you do, I really do, and that's something that helps what you share to be enjoyed as well.
Thank you very much for participating in the challenge.

Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#steemexclusive
#originaltalent
handwritten paper with user and label
status club#club75

Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (4).png

Thank you Sir for stopping by my post.

Muchas gracias por la invitación querida , veo que tienes varios talentos, éstos 2 que más me gustaron, eres creativa para escribir historias y muy buena en la cocina.

Te deseo mucho éxito 😊

Awww I appreciate your kind words
Thanks for the wishes as well

I'm salivating already , please I need a location to come finish the leftovers in the fridge.

I love Huckleberry so much not just because it's made with tomatoes but also because it's very nutritional.

I like your story and I wish you good luck in the contest

Haha you are funny 🤣
Thank you very much and I wish you good luck as well.

Hola @wase1234, Sin duda que con el plátano de compañero nada puede fallar. saludos.

Okay this dish looks veryyy veryyy nice .
I really love how you have have arranged your work and the beautiful pictures at the end

Thank you very much

Greetings 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49