Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 3): A design for Mr. Steem | by @wase1234

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

The one year anniversary of Colombia original community is almost here!! Congratulations to this wonderful community. They have come so far... from dynamics go management to steem power and even active members. This community deserves to celebrate with a huge party. I like the twist which was used to to do this week's challenge. What is more creative that designing a suit for Mr Steem to attend the one year anniversary of Colombia original.
So my designing skills kicked and I had to force my drawing skills out 😅.

temp_1652478941457.jpg

In the light that Mr Steem needed a suit for the even and had nothing left me so heart broken for him. I just had to stay all night and design something for this very kind man. So here's how the story goes.



I was sitting on my bed and watching a Filipino drama when my phone started ringing. The number wasn't registered in my phone so I wondered who was calling. I don't really like picking strange numbers but for the benefit of the doubt I just picked. Hello I said. Hello it's Mr Steem said the other voice. I was so shocked to my bones. I was like how did you get my number Sir. What is the occasion that I got this call from this very important person.

Sadly it wasn't an occasion. It was a distress call. Mr Steem said The Colombia original one year anniversary party is tonight and I don't have anything fashionable to wear. I am panicking @wase1234, please help me. So I quickly changed my clothes and took a taxi to Mr Steem's house. I met him sitting on a chair with his towel around his waist looking very sad. He kept opening and closing his wardrobe. There was nothing in it. Mr Steem was pacing around the place with a sad face.

PXL_20220513_202742907.jpg
Mr Steem sitting and standing with a towel around his face. His cupboard open and no clothes inside

Thank God I brought my measuring tape I said to him. So quickly I took the measurements of Mr Steem and rushed back home. I brought out my pen, pencil, eraser and a part of my broken ruler to start the job.

Taking out all those items, I felt so confident that I'll be able to design something for Mr Steem. But it's easier said than done.
I had to keep pondering over what design of suit I should make for Mr Steem. Something cool and diverse but will still catch alot of attention. The finally I got it!
Me pondering and me finally getting an idea on what to make for Mr Steem

I decided to make Mr Steem a fashionable suit, some trousers that give a certain vibe, a customized steem belt, some cool dress shoes and a gold walking stick to give off a rich but cliche vibe. That idea came to me but still I took me some time to pull it off. Mr Steem kept calling me and asking what's up so I needed to pick up the pace. When I finally out the design together in my head, I started drawing out the design first.

PXL_20220513_205606098.jpg
everything Mr Steem will need to wear

Increasing my speed I immediately started putting the outfit together with the measurements I took from him. I ran off to a store and bought the shoes alongside the walking stick. For the belt I had to come up with a trick to make the steem sign customized on the belt.
I was so so exhausted, I couldn't go all the way to Mr Steem's location. So I ironed the outfit, folded it and sent through delivery to Mr Steem.

PXL_20220513_214210329.jpg
Package for delivery

After some minutes I got a call from Mr Steem that he had received the package. So while he put the dress on, I sat home eating cornflakes and waiting for his remarks. After like an hour I received a picture from Mr Steem.

PXL_20220513_214236451.jpg
a picture from Mr Steem

He was so happy that it fits him perfectly. He wore a round neck t-shirt inside the suit so bring a younger vibe into the suit. I was happy he was satisfied with the suit. He even pulled his coat to the side just to flash out his steem customized belt.

So that's how my designing and clothing gig with Mr Steem ended, I kinda imagine what next he will call me for again. While waiting, I hope he enjoys his party.

PXL_20220513_214758571.jpg
Your humble designer

I really enjoyed participating in this contest. It was so interesting drawing and channeling a story to every step of the way. I mean like I cannot imagine the last time I drew. I'm sure it's been years. Well thanks to Colombia original community for making me draw again. Happy one year anniversary to you!!

15% to @colombiaoriginal

I invite @sikan-eyen @msquaretk @adeljose @mile16 @alexandergudino and @ijelady to join this contest.

Sort:  

Gracias por la invitación @wase1234, pronto realizare mi participación en este divertido concurso, Saludos.

You are welcome 🤗

I can see that you’ve enjoyed it. I just love your face when you got the idea of what to do😊
Good luck for the contests

Hahahaha thank you Ma'am
Good luck to you too

 2 years ago 

Hello friend, very creative and original your post, I loved the story and the way you present it to us, I think you have a great imagination. Very nice suit, I hope Mr. steem is very happy. Greetings and thanks for your entry. Remember to always put the source of your images.

PlagioNO
BotsNOT
#steemexcluisveYES
#originalaniversaryYES
Club#club75

image.png

Thanks for your review...
My regards...

Amazing story you put forth, though your drawing wasn't the best, I like the courage you and hard work you put in to save Me STEEM from the stress of not looking fashionable for the party, I hope he likes the suit you made for him, good luck

Yes he loved the suit 😊 and my drawing skills will improve after much practice

Ok deary

I appreciate your the effort you put in designing suit for Mr steemit. I am inspired by your drawing, I will make my entry soon

I am happy my entry inspired you...
Thanks for stopping by to check it out

My best regards 🤭

Very creative of you, you have done your best, i love your story line.

Thank you 🙃

Thank you for the invite, i will drop my own soon

You even included a walking stick in Mr steems package, nice concept, you did well mate, it's the effort that counts, Mr steem will be happy and grateful, you made his appearance possible in the Colombia original anniversary.
Steem on mate

Thank you for appreciating my efforts 😁


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

Te invito a saber qué beneficios obtienes al Delegar SteemPower a @colombiaoriginal / I invite you to know what benefits you get when you delegate SteemPower to @colombiaoriginal
Sus beneficios al delegar SteemPower a Colombia-Original / Your benefits of delegating SteemPower to Colombia-Original

Thank you very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50