Steemit Engagement Challenge | I take care of the planet and you? | club100 | by @volkiceper

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone.
Competitions organized within the scope of Steemit Engagement Challenge continue at full speed. I am today's "I take care of the planet and you?" I will publish my contest submission titled. I think it's a nice and interesting topic.

Steemit Engagement Challenge (4).png

I want to talk about our fruit trees, which are the fruit of the fruit seeds we plant, the saplings we plant, and the seeds we plant.
My wife's family has a garden a little far from the city we live in. This garden is 1 acre of land away from the crowd of the city. They bought this place in 2011. At that time it was a treeless and arid place. But they took care of it so well that it is now surrounded by pine trees. Fruit trees inside. Now I will tell you the planting process of these fruit trees.

First of all, we do not throw away the seeds of the fruits we eat. For example, a plum seed. First we bury it in a small pot at home, without digging it into the ground, and we keep the soil constantly moist. In fact, we will get better results if we detonate this core a little before burying it in the ground. After a while, you will witness that it turns green. Then we take this seed, which has taken root a little, together with its soil and plant it in a suitable part of the garden.
As another alternative, we can plant directly from ready-made seedlings. Of course, the type of soil, the irrigation time interval and doing this job willingly are very important here. The trees in our garden have matured and started to bear fruit in about 6-7 years. It is a wonderful feeling to taste these fruits fresh from the branch.

8893cef2-0f7e-4305-889f-0abf256c6d33.JPG

Some of our cherries you see in the photo. We boil these cherries and produce completely organic juice. In a world where everything is artificial, these seem like treasures to us. Its taste, smell and color are very natural and very beautiful. Last summer we collected about 50 kg of cherries.

bab9e8dc-24e5-4f30-afbb-39e66274b468.JPG

What you see in this photo is grapes. We use both the grape itself and its leaves. Food is made from its leaves. Molasses, which is very valuable and healing, is made from grapes.


The world is a beautiful place, the world is our home. Just as people are unhappy when their houses are dirty, they should not pollute their worldly homes. In order to keep our environment clean, we need to give importance to recycling. Let's not forget that even the core of the cherry we eat is very important.


Here are my views on the matter. Thank you to the Colombia-Original community for organizing this competition.
I invite you to this contest @versemeta @ispin

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @volkiceper
you can tell you have taken great care with those plants, you really have. I congratulate you on that. It is logical to think that it has been several years of constant care, because those plants are not going to be born overnight.
I think you have done a great job, those fruits look very healthy, I can't imagine the taste of that juice you are talking about.
I think I would like to know that space you are talking about, no doubt I would enjoy it.
Greetings.
One note my friend, it is always important to place the camera or phone you used to capture the images.

Thanks for participating in the contest and welcome to Colombia-Original.

Club100✅
Retiro 0 / powerup 128.451 STEEM

Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (4).png

Çok güzel bir yazı olmuş. Ellerinize sağlık. Bahçeye bayıldım. Doğa bize sınırsız nimet sunuyor keşke onun kıymetini bilecek bilince tüm insanlık sahip olsa.

What beautiful fruit trees, I loved the grape tree, the climate is also an important factor for these beautiful fruits.

I would like to have a strawberry and a grape tree in my garden along with roses, but the area where I live is hot.

It was nice to read you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82