Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 2): create your original story // Death comes at night by victoh78

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

Genre : fiction, suspense, murder
Title : death come at night by
Setting: 1969 Paris
Arthur : victoh78
Inspired by : Louis van guol


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdAJJCvcYX8uFfZiUY5bvkCu5YLAnSth37wmkCCGw7z41rseE58tqLmdb8LBaGUNa38yJ26h8z.png


Death comes at night

Somedays I lay on bed and think back
How one night can be important
My life forever held at a standstill
If only I had known what was to come
Could I have done things differently
Oh sweet guilt of knowing

I remember that night
when the skies converged with the sun
Under the shade
There I stood with watching marie
She was love striken

How could we not be
We were In the city of Paris
The city of love
The city of wealth
The city of elegance

Oh if we had known
Could we have cheated mother nature
I ask again for I am troubled by what was
What will forever be.


The day when death came


1969 this were the golden years
The year to be alive
Paris was the city to be
Alcohol was legal and rampant
Young men dined on substance

But they were different
Victoh and Marie
We all came to Paris for new bringing
To erase the pain of war
We had lost everything

If only we had Known
We would have stayed home
Stayed in Nigeria
Our mother land
Home of milk and honey.

But we couldn't have known
We decieved by the allure
The allure of a better life
Where we could love passionately

The love victoh had for Marie
Oh what wonderous love
Love without boundaries
Love without affiliation
Selfish love.
Beautiful love

To celebrate Thier one year anniversary
It was decided they would indulge in Paris
Oh if they had known.
How a celebration
Would bring pain instead of joy
No one could have imagined


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPdAJJCvcYX8uFfZiUY5bvkCu5YLAnSth37wmkCCGw7z41rseE58tqLmdb8LBaGUNa38yJ26h8z.png

restaurant du oeal

The finest restaurants in Paris
They were to dine
Restaurants du oeal
Such elegant meal they had only dreamed
Victoh was a dreamer so he set off
Working twice as hard

Marie was spoilt
Being the daughter of a king
This afforded Marie the life style many dreamed
If they knew,
Would they envy her
For only victoh knew

Within the wealth and the beauty
Lay a damaged girl within
But he was determined to love her
Love her in all her flaws
In all her petty tantrums
In all her seizeless whining

That was the love victoh had to offer
And he did good to his love
On the day of Thier anniversary
The day when it came
When death would play with man
And woman would fall

Oh what a cruel experience
50 years later I still am shaking
But I must continue
For posterity
My story was never told.
And I have been chained
Oh 50years I have waited for you Marie.

With the stars touching the sun
Under the canopy
He must have been the happiest man
For he was finally able to afford Marie
Or was he ?

Leaning close to Marie
professed his love out loud
For all to hear.
But was disappointed
Marie stood up and walked out

What could be going on
He thought
He shouted Marie Marie
But she walked all the faster
He was troubled so he followed her


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNzotMAdvUBg4JbF5S1yMrJNmLn1kLnxxNUr7FgSj2XCAhP9GfTBL56psrs5bzSGv7HSUDaznBQ.png

Gustavo bride

Atlas he caught her
By the Gustavo bridge
The stars in full bloom
Like they could touch the sea
Pairing into her eyes
He could see.

Marie had been crying
He pleaded to be told what the problem was
But Marie cried all the harder
Surely he must have proven him self
It was no easy feet
securing a table at hotel du eal

Marie turned around
And in one swift move
Pushed her lover into the river
Her teary eyes now clear
All that was , was rage.

Looking from above she watched
As he struggled for life
Grasping for air
With tears flowing down his eyes
He looked into her eyes
And in the moment he understood
She knew

Fleeing the scene
She turned around
Our eyes locked and I knew
I was destined for a similar fate
I being an innocent bystander
Who followed from the restaurant.

Being a black man
A Nigeria black man
With the same origin as victoh.
I stood no chance

The next day two police men.
I had been framed

If I had stayed out
Would I have befallen this fate.
Oh Marie .when would you come and set me free
Oh Marie what did victoh do
It's been 50 years and here I lay
Shacked for a crime I do not know

Oh Marie
Oh Marie
Oh Marie


The conclusion


This story talks about a young black man who had been framed for witnessing a crime he didn't commmit his only crime was being black and not having money.

Everyday millions of black innocent men are being arrested for a crime they do not know about, for just being in the wrong place at the right time.

I hope to times would change...

I invite @swaylee , @weasell and @ronindboss to participate in this contest.

10% in support of community growth

Sort:  

Quede atrapada por tu historia amigo, al comienzo, solo dije, ah esta es otra historia más de amor, pero el final inesperado, con una trama muy real.

LA realidad plasmada en pocas lineas amigo, lamentablemente el racismo es una epidemia muy difícil de acabar, aunque se da de ambos lados, tanto el ataque a personas piel oscura, como de personas negras a blancos, algo tan tonto, por que el color de piel no define a la persona.

Me encanto tu escrito, por que más que una historia, nos has mostrado una reflexión en contra de una lucha que parece nunca acabar, el malvado racismo, Dios te bendiga y te deseo éxitos amigo.

Thank you very much for your thoughtful words.

Honestly I write just for reasons to communicate my story to people who would appreciate it.

I am very excited you read to the end.

Nice story, I was always put in suspense and always wanted to read more

Your work has a lot of suspense in it, it makes me want to know more. I knew you were a great writer but I didn't know you were this great with words. This post has a way of touching the heart much like a heartfelt creative writing, it's like you are trying to pass across several messages but you don't want the readers to know exactly what it's about. Thanks for this wonderful entry, now I would have to wow you with my post too. Goodluck in the engagement challenge and steem on

Wow this is amazing just perfect. While reading even without looking at the picture it like I have the perfect image on my head. This is beautiful I am glad I read this.

 2 years ago 

ohhhhh!!!! me ha encantado tu historia, incluso la forma como la presentaste, te felicito @vitoh78. Gracias por la concusión y por ponerle intención y reflexión a tu historia.

✅ Club5050: 123.143 STEEM retirados y 225.296 STEEM Power Up.
✅ Usa subtítulos en sus imágenes
✅ Gracias por destinar un % de tus recompensas a nuestras cuentas comunitarias.
Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (1).png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87