Steemit Engagement Challenge - week 4 | Share Your Original Talent by @solexybaba

20220517_142306_0000.png
Image edited on Canva

Hello to everyone here in this great community known as Colombia-Original hope we all are in good spirits? I welcome you all to yet another week in the steemit engagement challenge and also to a great contest before us. I must commend this community for having brought forward a wonderful contest topic. today I will be dropping my entry regarding the contest topic provided tagged share your original talent. so relax and stay calm while I drop my entry.

divider2.png

TAILORING

In the past years, I have learned several skills and talents. when I was a little boy, I was enrolled to be a tailor while I was still in high school. after my classes I go to the workshop, at first, it was as if I am being forced to do what I never wanted but soon along the line when I decided to place my focus on it, I realized that I was doing very well more than several apprentices that have been there before me.

I was at first lured by peer pressure, I was always wanting to play with friends after school but when I calmed down to concentrate very well I found out that I was learning fast and catching up in no time. today I can now boost my talent as a certified tailor.

20220514_121447.jpg20220514_121128.jpg20220517_131748.jpg

The journey was not easy but it was worth it. I only learned how to sew men's wear and getting a new style every day has been the source of my improvement. now I can sew men's wear but for now, I am based on sewing senator's wear as seen in the image below, some senator's wear I sewed for some customers.

20220514_121144.jpg20220514_121147.jpg20220514_121150.jpg

PHOTOGRAPHY

I also learn some learned photography. I am a photographer in the making, I take records of events such as wedding ceremonies, birthday celebrations, and also naming ceremonies. this is a talent that I was taught, I learned it by default although I haven't gone deeper into it because I used it as one of my side hustles to get money. but I planned on making it a profession because I have learned so much about photography. you do not just do it to earn, it should be done passionately and of course, beauty lies within it.

20220424_122044.jpg20220424_122053.jpg20220424_122135.jpg

CARPENTRY

20220303_132850.jpg20220303_132843.jpg20220517_131128.jpg

This is also a talent I learned how to do so well. I learned this skill during the ongoing strike/pandemic period. I felt schooling was not enough and it is best if I enrolled myself to go and learn carpentry. I went there and technically I was the newest apprentice and with my age, it was something to laugh about because carpentry skills are mostly assimilated during young age. although I never allowed that to bother me.

I was catching up so fast too. following orders and respecting my senior colleagues have made me learn so fast now I can boldly say I am a carpenter. we construct tables, chairs, beds, shelves, cupboards, and a lot more. below is a table I made in the workshop.

20220303_132717.jpg20220303_132838.jpgIMG_20210813_124316_057.jpg

BUSINESS

20220324_144127.jpg

This is also a talent I have cultivated since when I was a child. my mum used to sell fish and I often help her to sell. at times whenever I return from school, I will have to skip workshops in other to sell for her to get what to eat every day, I never knew those days were all the training process. before I started the business, I was a sales boy and I was not just a sales boy but the best sales boy during those times. to some point many business owners will call me and ask me to leave the shop I was selling in other for me to work with them and also they offered me a great deal that was above the deal I had with my previous boss but I declined.

It was a gift, I just know how to convince a customer to patronize us and that was how I was able to secure my own business after laboring and being groomed for many years.

CONCLUSION

Talents are gifts be they learned or earned. we should all learn to cultivate our talents because it is inside us all. one will not know if he or she doesn't give it a try.

It has been a great pleasure writing about my talents. and all thanks to the community engagement team for coming up with such a fantastic topic to talk about. it has been great reading from other users. I have come to the end of my contest entry.

I will like to take advantage of the medium to invite the following users to also brief us regarding this contest topic, and are, @badmus-official, @weasell, @victoh78, and @samuelebuka.

Sort:  

Hola @solexybaba, me gustó mucho leer tu participación. Como de pequeño aprendiste vencer algunos obstáculos ha pesar que te gustaba jugar con tus compañeros de clase, teniendo pendiente la clase de sastrería. Creo que valió la pena porque ahora diseña la ropa de senador.

Wow thank you so much for your kind words, but really it qas a trying time with peer group pressure. But then i stood my ground to pay attention to what's good for my future and i am happyni did. Thank you for stopping by. Greetings!

Ahah, how could a man have so many business skills, this is amazing brother, I'm impressed by your publication and the lots of efforts you put into your skills.

Perfect entry!!, wish u the best bruv.

It is also surprising to me how i managed to learn all of these, but hard work and consistency is the key to success. I decided to use the key to strive for success and that wad how i came about with these talent. I still long for more sir. Thanks for your kind word. Greetings!

Hello friend I am amazed with the types of talent that you have. What make me to be happy for you is that all the talent that you have starting from tailoring, carpentering and that of photograph are all selling very well.

If you should utilize any of them well then I assure you that you will never lack. More Grace to you and best of luck.

You are so right and funny enough i learned these skills jokingly. But now i know how fruitful they are when being utilized. Thank you for your kind words. Greetings!

You have really shown you are multi talented which is very good in our country economic situation. You have explained well which shows you really how what you are doing. Steem on brother.

Yes brother especially with the way our economy is going, learning a skill or skills is highly recommended as though one can earn a living from them without waiting for a government job. Thanks for your kind comments.

Hola @solexybaba, pues tienes muchas cualidades y talentos, me contenta eso, saludos desde venezuela.

Of course, i even plan to get more, no one knows where favor might come from. Thank you so much for your kind words

Consider using the tags proposed by the contest, this content has nothing to do with #learnwithsteem. Thanks
@daytona475

Thank you so much for the hint.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo @solexybaba, según lo que nos muestras haz aprendido mucho en poco tiempo. Crear cosas es un talento natural o que se aprende en el tiempo.

Saludos

Libre de plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
#originaltalent
Cartel con usuario y tag
Status Clubclub5050 ✅

Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (1).png

Thank you for your kind review. Greetings!

 2 years ago 

Saludos gran amigo.

genial que puedas mostrar dos talentos tan diferentes como es la costura y confección de prendas de vestir y la carpintería.

Buena publicación, bendiciones.

Thank you so much for reading my publication friend. Greetings!

Es muy oportuno tener varios talentos, esto ayuda mucho cuando se requiere de algún ingreso. Siempre es bueno diversificar. Sastre, Carpintero, vendedor, muy interesante amigo @solexybaba.

Saludos.

Banner Saludos y hasta pronto.jpg

You are absolutely right sir, acquiring different talents or skills helps one to get income from multiple areas. This will as well make one self-reliant. Thank you for stopping by sir.

I was a sales boy and I was not just a sales boy but the best sales boy during those times. to some point many business owners will call me and ask me to leave the shop I was selling in other for me to work with them and also they offered me a great deal that was above the deal I had with my previous boss but I declined.

This is a sign of trust and integrity from your side. Weldone. But, let me ask, were other apprentice able to emulate your good character?

Not really, actually we all have individual differences, so my zeal was quite different from theirs dear. Thank you for stopping by. Greetings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82