Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 3): A design for Mr. Steem || @sikan-eyen

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

PhotoCollage_1652293282337.png
A design for Mr. STEEM

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9GvjeYvWoz95nNujXUh2NWd6AWY7aeYtVaV7paDghy57HmKApjWev5KnuWBvMUbVYWQuiaThbNrakrHNuBRdLJoc7SDRaLrSHcf9Spgx5KzGcWSb1sgr9W4NvohEZDPmASz.png

INTRO:

💡Hello everyone!

My name is @sikan-eyen and i have a very special client i am going to be designing a suit for.

He goes by the name Mr. Steem.
Mr Steem who is a currency, a cryptocurrency at that... Big stuff huh? He powers the steemit platform.

IMG_20220511_184607_7.jpg

Mr. Steem came to me, desperate he has a very important event; The @colombiaoriginal anniversary coming up on the 15th day of May, 2022 being its one year aniversary. He is coming alongside other steemians to this big celebration, so he really needs to look good to this event. I have given Mr. Steem an assurance i am going to make eyes turn at him with a suit i am going to design for him...

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9GvjeYvWoz95nNujXUh2NWd6AWY7aeYtVaV7paDghy57HmKApjWev5KnuWBvMUbVYWQuiaThbNrakrHNuBRdLJoc7SDRaLrSHcf9Spgx5KzGcWSb1sgr9W4NvohEZDPmASz.png

MY SUIT DESIGN FOR MR. STEEM USING PAPER CRAFT.


Materials used for the design

👔 Cardboard paper

👔 White plain sheet

👔 Coloured paper

👔 Scissors

👔 Blue pen

👔 Pencil

Step 1 (Designing the jacket)

Laying out a blue cardboard, i use my scissors to cut into a medium workable size.

IMG_20220511_195233_0.jpg

• folding the edge of one end by an inch, i close up the paper into two to get a middle line.

• Opening up the paper, i make two folded ends meet.

• I folded the cardboard into two again, this time with a longer and shorter end while still folding.

PhotoCollage_1652286841372.png

• Taking one part of the fold, i make a slant triangular shape, and do same to the other side

• Tadah, Mr. Steem's jacket is ready and look, it turned out so well.

IMG_20220511_154136_8.jpg

• Taking out rectangular pieces from my plain white paper, i attach to the end of the hands.

IMG_20220511_184728_5.jpg


Step2 (designing a shirt)

• Taking out a longer rectangular piece from the cardboard, i fold an edge by half an inch.

PhotoCollage_1652287097051.png

• Folding into an half to make a middle guide line, i open up, then fold into two equal halves.

• I fold into two, then fold both edges in to make a collar, and fold up the longer end up to the collar length.

• Mr. Steem's Suit shirt is ready.

IMG_20220511_162543_7.jpg


Step 3 (designing a tie)

• Cutting out a square from my coloured paper, i make a middle line.

• I take one end from one point and make a triangle, i do same to the other end.

• I fold in both sides to the middle and cover up the edge of one end, leaving the other end open.

PhotoCollage_1652287300888.png

• Flattening out the edge i covered twice to form a ridge.

• Mr Steem's tie is set, and it looks cute, don't you think?

IMG_20220511_163314_8.jpg


Step 4 (designing a trouser)

• Making a fold with a cardboard into two , i make an inner fold with a triangular base line , open up, and tuck both ends in, to have this.

PhotoCollage_1652287381566.png


IMG_20220511_185006_3.jpg


NOW LET'S GET MR. STEEM READY FOR THIS EVENT.

IMG_20220511_185400_2.jpg
hey handsome !

Now C'mmon Mr. Steem, you are all set to grace that event

I am a steemian too, and will be going with Mr. Steem.

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9GvjeYvWoz95nNujXUh2NWd6AWY7aeYtVaV7paDghy57HmKApjWev5KnuWBvMUbVYWQuiaThbNrakrHNuBRdLJoc7SDRaLrSHcf9Spgx5KzGcWSb1sgr9W4NvohEZDPmASz.png

15% beneficiary has been set to @colombiaoriginal account

I invite my friends to join this contest:

@teretiti
@pato84

Sort:  

Hello @sikan-eyen,

Your post is too beautiful to ignore.Its quality and originality is second to none.I love the way you explained each of the steps in the making the tie and suit for Mr Steem.

All the best!!!

I'm honoured, i had to put my creativity into action to make Mr. Steem a befitting suit, glad it came out well.

Exactly I love your work @sikan-eyen

You are a very creative person.If you were a footballer I would have called you De bruyne.

Thank you so very much for the compliment, De bruyne... Don't even know who that is, i will find out now, thanks again, have a cool night.

De bruyne... Don't even know who that is, i will find out now

Okay😊

Wooow, you design is so amazing, and I love the way you explained all the steps in drawing Mr steemit suit. I know he will like it.

Thank you for sharing...

Yes, he will, thank you, Mr. Steem says thank you as well #wink
Hope you will enter for this challenge too? @yakspeace.

You're very creative and that Processs is very explicit for someone to try it out.
I know your a chef but couldn't imagine you have such creativity of a fashion designer my dear.

Offcourse you should accompany mr steem to the occasion and I know you'll be surprised with the outcome because at the end you'll have much steem in your wallet.

Good luck

Hahaha, you are so funny, thanks for cracking me up, and for the double honour compliment.
About Mr.Steem bringing me tons of luck, i believe so too.

Blessings

oh que maravilloso traje realizo, me encanto esa dedicación para confeccionar cada material y la corbata le da un toque esencial de presentación, yo creo que Mr Steem será el centro de atención no hay dudas!

Saludos y Exitos!

El Sr. Steem definitivamente será el centro de atracción y hará que los ojos se vuelvan en su dirección. Gracias por elogiar mi buen trabajo, realmente lo aprecio, lo di todo porque el Sr. Steem lo vale todo. Disfruta la parte restante de tu día.

El Sr Steem lo disfrutara no hay dudas!

Feliz día y Bendiciones.🤗

A very cool suit, after seeing some publications where the suits were in drawing, your idea of making the suit that way seemed very original to me.

Thanks so much @damurq, i decided to try out something different by getting handy on this design. Mr Steem is definitely looking smashing and set for 15th.

Hey @sikan-eyen.
You are a genius. You have got a beautiful design here. I am sure Mr. Steem is very happy to have received this beauty of a suit from you. I know all eyes will be on Mr Steem in the anniversary.

I hope Mr Steem pays you high for this and get you more connections from the anniversary. I would also gift you something for designing sure beauty for our dear Steem.

Yes, he was super excited to have such a wonderful design from me, it gave me great joy to deliver efficiently too, he will be the idol at the @colombiaoriginal one year anniversary celebration.

I trust Mr. Steem, he would sure reward me handsomely, as handsome as he is, and wawu about gifting me something, so thoughtful of you, thank you.

Oh my goodness, sc01 is gonna rock this suit and I bet it will size him/her.
I love your creativity and I beg to learn from you please.

He will be rocking and rolling to this special event. Thanks for appreciating, and alright, i am here to assist.

You're welcome

What a creative mind you have got there. I do much cherish your creativity. Weldone @sikan-eyen. How much does the necktie cost?

Thank you my friend, i hope you enter for the contest.... Hahaha its gonna cost you oo


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

Te invito a saber qué beneficios obtienes al Delegar SteemPower a @colombiaoriginal / I invite you to know what benefits you get when you delegate SteemPower to @colombiaoriginal
Sus beneficios al delegar SteemPower a Colombia-Original / Your benefits of delegating SteemPower to Colombia-Original

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63271.81
ETH 2568.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80