Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 2): Create your original story | What the future holds.

Hello Steemians, I'm happy to join the 2nd week of Steemit engagement challenge. I will be writing on Colombia Original contest which is part of the engagement challenge. The love story I will be writing is inspired by the image of Vicent Van Gogh.


colombia.jpg

Image source


Tired after the day's work I decided to take a walk to my favorite bar to chill for a moment before heading back home not until I saw this pretty lady, I mean very pretty, damn with her beautiful smile which captured my soul and I said to myself "Richy this must be your lucky day".

I walked up to her not minding if she snubs me. Hi, my name is Richard, you? I'm Rita she said blushing. uhm … Rita you're so pretty, thanks with a smile on her face. Are you waiting for someone I asked? Not really, I came to get some chocolate. Do you care for some ? she asked, no thanks I'm ok. I said to myself she's not just pretty but nice, wow she must be an angel.

What are you up to Rita? I just want to take a walk down the next street. If you don't mind, I could accompany you, ok Richy. it's the way she pronounces my name. We both walked down the next street together, I led her hands so firmly and every second I turned to give her a smile which she does back in return too. Tired of walking, we decided to take a shed under a tree close to a river, we walked down a little and saw an empty bench and decided to settle there for a nice chat. I quickly brought out my handkerchief to wipe off the dust like a gentleman you know, chuckles. You can sit, I tried helping her, stop it Richy I'm not old yet. We both burst into laughter. Another observation, she's funny and never wore an angry face throughout our conversation.

So Rita, tell me more about yourself. I'm a writer she said smiling. Have you heard of Riri's write-ups and stories? yea I do, I nodded in excitement That's my page Rita answered. Wow, I love your stories, your write-ups everything about you is amazing I said almost in tears. You are damn good. Wait, I have been publishing and printing your works without knowing it was yours. This must be my lucky day, the second time I'm making this statement, laughs. What do you do? I'm a publisher, I work in guardian group of companies and also the manager too. I said with pride grinning like a child.

So tell me more about yourself Rita. Nothing more she said, I love music too, same here I said and we talked for length discussing works, society, and entertainment. To be honest, Rita is not just a writer but a good listener with a free spirit.

It's 10:pm already and I need to be on my way. I walked Rita down the road and stopped a cab. Before she left, she gave me a warm hug, her body cologne smells nice too like vanilla. I gave her a peck on the cheek and hugged her again before the cab zoomed off. I stood there for a few minutes waving at the cab as it drove down the road, then I left for home. On getting home, I had a shower and went to the sitting room to watch my favorite TV station and which I wasn't interested in Because I was thinking of Rita. How I wish I could see her again, hold her hands this time I'm going to kiss her beautiful lips... Smiles.

The next morning, I hurried off to work. On getting to work, I met my colleague, which I'm very fond of. Hey big guy, you have a package from Rita (Riri's write-up). At the mention of the name, I told Claire to bring it to my office as soon as possible. I sat down for a while waiting for Claire to get the package. Who brought the package, a lady? No sir it's a delivery man.

I looked at the package again with anxiousness, tearing the wrap like a hungry man. I saw a book and an envelope beside it. I opened the letter "Dear Richy, how are you doing? And work? I trust you're doing great, if you are reading this letter now, I doubt you would see me again. I have left for the country to start up a new life, to focus more on my work, that evening you saw me was my last day here. I'm glad I met someone like you, a man with a good heart full of love, loveable and caring. I want to let you know I would always cherish that priceless moment, you taught me how it feels to be loved and valued. I wish I met you earlier till we meet in the nearest future... I love you, your admirer Riri, smiles".


colombia.jpg

Image source

I wanted to cry but my tears won't let me. I was devastated and angry at myself at the same time. Why didn't this moment last longer? why now, not like she was dead but when will I see her again? She's the social media kind of person, either did I collect her contact, and I vowed to reach out to her through any means not because I wanted to see her pretty face but because I have fallen in love with her soul.


My fiction story ends here. I hope you enjoyed reading it. Well, let me know what you think in the comment section.

I wish to invite @fredquantum and @cryptogecko to participate in this contest.

Sort:  

What a masterpiece! The good things don't last, is that true? I don't think so, we don't just get what we actually wanted most times. It's a heartbreaking event for Richy and he would keep asking why hasn't this lasted longer? Meeting her was one of the best things that have ever happened to him.

Unfortunately, Rita is long gone, hopefully, they meet again but the chances are very slim, and a lover boy is left stranded. Great work, @reminiscence01, and thanks for inviting me.

Thank you brother. I think we have to cease every opportunity we have to express ourselves. There's never a good time.

Thank you for time, i look forward to your entry.

Hey @reminiscence01, what a beautiful piece. I enjoyed reading it until I got to the part where she left, for good though.

She must have left for a good cause but she left with Richard's heart. My man had fallen in love even before he had a talk with her, love at first sight.

But then, let's be true to our selves, does such love last?

Pls I need answers.

Kudos @reminiscence..

Love at first site i guess. You never can tell if it lasts. There are so many complications about this love thing which i can't explain 🤣. Thanks for stopping by to read my article.

Sometimes we miss opportunities Just by ignoring contacts and then we regret it for the rest of our lives. I could remember a friend I made some time ago when I traveled far from my city.. something happened and we did not have the opportunity to exchange contacts. I have searched her name on all social platforms can’t find anything about her. We just need to grab opportunities when they appear before us. Nice write up.

You are right. There's no perfect time to express ourselves especially to people who have just met. There is this saying that "everything happens for reason", but i do not always believe that. I have a friend i met long time ago while travelling. We had good conversation but never exchanged contacts. Believe me, it hurts thinking about an opportunity you have missed.

Que triste que Richy y Rita no puedan estar juntos parece que son almas gemelas 🥺 me encantaría que haya una segunda parte de la historia donde Richy vaya en buscar de Rita al nuevo país donde se encuentra y tengas la oportunidad de conocerse mejor!

Bonita historia estimado @reminiscence01 te felicito!

I wish to be given the opportunity to write the second part of the story. But i don't think Richy will ever meet Rita. The story teaches a valuable lesson that we should take advantage of the little opportunity we have.

I'm glad you liked my story.

Wow, a beautiful love story.

The Richard guy is a lovely soul and that is why Rita also fell in love with him. The time they spent together was short but the memories they have after the meeting are so strong and beautiful that I think both of them are destined to meet again and fall in love once again.

Or maybe not, maybe Rita's love for Richard fades slowly as she is focusing on her work more. Would love to see what happens next.

Kudos to you brother for writing a sweet story and thank you so much for inviting me, I will definitely participate.

Thank you brother. I look forward to your entry.

Congratulations..!!!

Your quality post has been supported by @nishadi89 member of "Arts Curator Team", using the @steemcurator04 account. We appreciate your efforts, keep making quality posts and get a chance to win a vote from our Curation team.

7b4bio5hobgskW8qdPdvSqcwwJTvbiCMpGmRey1Rtd8H5qu3xTQPDs6S6RRXLb8rm5fojsDN7rKh64CkzAdmkW96RMRcnjThuXRHBHVT1REjisP1dRF2KMmLVEcx5HUCczGrwn44JUuWiwEx7ZUQWhKUx1nn.png

 2 years ago 

Hola @reminecence01, gracias por compartir con nosotros esa historia donde el amor estuvo presente pero no sé consumo, Richy que enamorado de esa hermosa chica que solo pudo compartir por un día, espero se encuentren en el futuro.

club75 ✅

Saludos

Banner de LinkedIn Tecnología Abstracto Azul y Blanco (1).png

Una linda historia amigo, pensé que la chica se volvería un espanto y lo mataría jajajaj.

Pero el giro fue muy lindo, a veces conocemos personas que con solo unas cuantas palabras, pareciera haber química, pero que lamentablemente no nos volvemos a cruzar con ellas.

Que mal por nuestro amigo Ricky, que después de crear tan lindo sentimiento, recibir esta noticia, aunque ahí esperanza de volverla a ver, mejor hubiera sido que no se fuera ido.

Te felicito por tu historia y te deseo suerte.

this shows that love is often not reciprocated, even though both had that contact and felt love, destiny undoubtedly had something better for both of them, excellent story dear friend! good luck!.

Hello @reminiscence01, Your post has been supported using @steemcurator09 account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60231.53
ETH 2321.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51