Let Your Imagination Fly | Contest.

in Colombia-Original3 years ago (edited)

I wondered if my dream would really manifest!
The reality was not,
In any way similar to the reality in my dreams.
In my dreams, I was purposeful,
In reality I was struggling with clarity,
Even with just basic things,
Like decision making on small things,
Like which party to attend.

In my dreams l knew what to do,
I was fierce, did not take no for an answer,
In reality however, I was grappling,
With basics like confidence.
In my dreams I had not given up,
In reality, any minor inconvenience makes,
Me look for bed and push whatever,
It is to tomorrow.

All these make ask will I really reach my destiny?
But it is special to me.
So each day I do what I can,
And remind myself what matters,
Is that I do not stop moving,
And hopefully I will get there.

Thank you for reading.❤️❤️

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited)

Hola @pixiepop, un buena publicación para el concurso. Pero creo que no cumples con las reglas de concurso porque no te haz verificado y debes tener la etiqueta de parcero y tampoco colocaste el 15% de apoyo a la comunidad.

Saludos

Alright, let me work on it.

You have been curated by @yohan2on, a country representative (Uganda). We are curating using the steemcurator04 curator account to support steemians in Africa.

Always follow @ steemitblog for updates on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64