Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 3): A design for Mr. Steem

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)



A suit for Mr. Steem

Mr. Steem’s visit to the seamstress

Mrs. Seamstress: “Good afternoon sir. How may I be of your assistance?“

Mr. Steem: “Good afternoon. I have received an invitation to a very important function and I would like for you to design a suit for me.”

Mrs. Seamstress: “And what will the occasion be sir?“

Mr. Steem:“It is the anniversary of the Steemit community, @colombiaoriginal, and I am one of the guest of honour.“

Mrs. Seamstress: “Umh… Then it will have to be something very special. Do you have anything in mind?“

Mr. Steem: “No madam. That is why I am knocking on your door.“

Mrs. Seamstress: “Ok, let’s start with the colour. How about something different. Instead of the tradition black and white or blue and white lets break away and make something in coffee colour and cream.“

Mr. Steem: “That sounds good to me.“

Mrs. Seamstress take out her paper and pencils.



Mrs. Seamstress: “The first we must look at is broadening your shoulders while at the same time creating the lines of your suit. This will make you look leaner and longer. “

Mr. Steem: “I like that. “



Mrs. Seamstress: “Let’s look at the pants. We are going to tuck in the waist, just a bit, so it makes you trimmer and taller. We call it “slim fit”. As for the length of your pants, it must just… just touch your shoes. “



Mrs. Seamstress: “I will suggest not to have a double breast jacket as it is way to formal. Let’s do something funky with pockets which are not aligned, a nice big collar and sleeves a bit shorter than your shirt. This will to show off the cufflinks you will be wearing.
What do you think of that?”

Mr. Steem: “That sounds great. I’m getting excited!”



Mrs. Seamstress: “Let’s put it all together and see how it looks. Can I offer you a cup of coffee while I complete the design? “

Mr. Steem: “That will be nice thank you. “

Mrs. Seamstress takes Mr. Steem to a nearby couch and put a magazine in his one hand and a cup of coffee in the other.
She then starts to finalise her design.



Mr. Steem was so curious that he just had to go look what Mrs. Seamstress was up to.

As he was learning over her shoulder he saw something unique. A finger in the coffee cup.

Mrs. Seamstress was using coffee to add colour to the design!



Mrs. Seamstress: There you are! This is what I would suggest we make for you.

Mr. Steem: I absolutely love it!

15% to @colombiaoriginal

I invite: @eliany & @mariez

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

A very stylish, elegant and coffee-painted suit. With this outfit Mr. Steem will be very admired, because its color is strong, imposing, and it has a rich aroma. The uneven pockets, gives it a fresh, youthful and fun touch, I love it heh heh.

The dialogue that you have organized, is very funny, this is an original work and we thank you for such a beautiful contribution @patjewell.

Good work

PlagioNo
BotsNo
Club100Si(Retiros 0/Power Up 3,518.466 Steem
Beneficiario 15%Si
#SteemexclusiveSi
#originalaniversarySi
Fotografías del paso a pasoSi


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg

Thank you so much for your kind words!
It is words like this that encourage us to carry on!
Thank you!

Wow... This is a beautiful design... I have been seeing many many designs for Mr. Steem. Thank you for sharing your design with us. Well-done and good luck.

Kind regards!

Awh! Thank you very much for not only your kind words but also for your good wishes!
I appreciate you stopping by.

Wow! Great design! I love the way you did it as dialogue. You will be an excellent script writer.

You got me laughing! I can just see the Steemit movie in action! :-)
Thank you for your kind words and for visiting my post.
It is appreciated!

 2 years ago 

A very elegant work friend, it shows that you have good taste and sure Mr. Steem will look great at our anniversary celebration.

Thank you! I'm sure Mr Steem is going to have a great time choosing between all the special designs. I am so glad that I am not him. :-)
Thank you for reading and support my post!

Your designing suit for Mr steem is so beautiful, I hope Mr steem will be impress with your drawing.

Thank you! I think Mr. Steem is going to have so many suits that he won’t know what to wear.
At least he will have a suit for each day of the year. 😊

It is so creative as you create a suit for mr steem, your method of creating content is so much unique. I have been learning a lot from reading your post

Thank you for you kind words and for enjoy my design and write up 😊
If you can learn from it I am happy 👏🏻👏🏻

That's a prestigious 3 pieces English Suit. Nice one in deed.

Awh thank you!
I’m glad you’ve enjoyed it 😊
Thank you for visiting and supporting my post.

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #creative

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Awh thank you! It is appreciated and uplifting!

Gran trabajo amiga, tienes mucho talento. Te felicito.

Awh! Thank you so much!
Your vote and reply is appreciated 🌼

Hermoso carboncillo, el modelo se me pareció a Travolta en sus buenos tiempos. Quedó hermoso.

Haha! That put a huge smile on my face as I am a big Travolta fan!
Thank you for engaging with my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68255.87
ETH 3271.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68