ORIGINAL POWER UP CHALLENGE 🚀- SEMANA 42

in Colombia-Original2 years ago



Designed with Canva

Power up!

P O W E R... U P

There is something magic about these two words.

Power – To supply a device with energy, to get going, or to turn it on

Up – To increase, higher level, higher place or position, and at an end

Two well-known words in South Africa as the battle with electricity supply continues. Nearly three quarter of 2022 and almost 200,000 minutes was spent in “darkness” resulting in a 200% increase in previous years.

Listening to global news and reading posts on Steemit it is clear that the energy crisis is a global problem and steps must be taken to ensure the usage of alternative energy solutions which is also sustainable.

We need to power up various items in our households, businesses and areas we move in. We need electricity for “power to move up”.

But, do we need to power up our STEEM?

Just as you must power up the devices you use every day to get them going it is the same with your Steemit account. You need that energy to get your account going and to also keep it going.

This you can do if you buy some STEEM, to power up the STEEM you earn or to receive delegations.

Most of us don’t have the funds to buy STEEM and to receive delegations from someone you don’t know is not easy. That leaves us with only one option, to power up our earnings. It is the way followed by hundreds… thousands of Steemians.

To help me understand the importance of powering up my STEEM I compared the implications with that of powering up my household devices.

REASONSTEEMHOUSEHOLD
Social development
Economic development
Building a business
Educational
Adding value
Long-term investment
Reaching milestones
Awakening confidence
Commitment
Community development
Rewards

We are all unique in our thoughts, our ways, and our acts therefore go ahead and put yourself to the test and find your answers to the exercise.

The outcome might be different but in the end, you might just agree with me that if you want to make an impact on Steemit and grow it as a business or a little nest egg for the future, you have to power up your STEEM.

And that is why I did my power up!

Before:

image.png

After:

image.png

Total STEEM powered up – 370.383

UP!

Also one of my favorite movies of all time.

Nominated as one of the top 10 movies of 2009 with 5 International awards. A movie that will make you shed a tear or two and have you jumping with joy moments later.

The story of an elderly widower and a young boy’s incredible journey after the man, who was a balloon salesman in his younger years, use helium balloons to turn his house into a makeshift aircraft.

A must-watch movie!

There is only one way... POWER UP!

15% beneficiary to @colombiaoriginal

I invite: @nayqii & @damithudaya to join the Colombia-Original Community.

footer.jpg

Don’t miss out on 80 DAYS, 80 CHANCES TO WIN, and 80,000 SP IN PRIZES presented by @pennsif.witness for growth across of the platform through robust communication at all levels and targeted high yield developments with the resources available. Click to read more Vote here
Sort:  

What a helpful post. Thank you for writing this article I am sure it will be useful to a lot of people who don't understand how power ups work.

I will be more than happy if the post can help newbies.
The beauty of Steemit, we all learn from each other.
Thank you for the engagement 🌼

 2 years ago 

My dear and esteemed @patjewell.

What a beautiful publication, you enhance that Power up with so much beauty contained in lines.

I also really liked that movie, I take it as a reference so that I don't forget that you don't have to give your wishes so long.

Sincere hugs, as big as the sea that you must have in front of you and with the same affection of the people who consider themselves family.

Verificación❌ ó ✅
Libre de plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
Estado del Club

Puedes seguirnos en las siguientes redes sociales
👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇
@steemesp |@steemeng|@steem.ind

Awh! Thank you for the verification and your kind words my friend. They mean a lot to me.
The ocean in front of me is huge! It is millions of hugs!
Thank you! 🌻

 2 years ago 

Absolutely!, many hugs to you

You publish a superb article once more. You are the one who teaches me how to be innovative in my thinking. I value everything.

Awh! Such nice words. Thank you!
I am glad I can inspire you with my posts but you know what, you are the one writing yours and you are doing a superb job!
I LOVE reading reading your posts!

Thanks for your lovely comment.

Saludos amiga, espero te encuentres bien 🙏
Tienes razón, cuando potenciamos nuestras cuentas tienen más energía.

No he visto la película que mencionas. Al parecer debe ser excelente. Trataré de buscarla y verla en familia.

Gracias por compartir.
Dios la bendiga.🙌

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you! It is appreciated!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @scilwa, which is a curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community. We can also be found on our hive community & peakd as well as on my Discord Server

Manually curated by @abiga554
r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Felicitaciones, su publication ha sido votado por @scilwa. También puedo ser encontrado en nuestra comunidad de colmena y Peakd así como en mi servidor de discordia

Thank you!
It is appreciated!

 2 years ago 

up up up power up hahaha!
I love to see you here dear, that 4th dolphin is on the way 🐬

Nice one,my lady I want to ask you a one thing, since all this time I have ingury I mean I have wood in my leg,in the way coming back from school,the motor did an accident, like this now I am in the hospital, since two weeks ago,so that the Will treat my leg for me,the money I have, have Finished I didn't no what to do.even now I didn't have money for feeding my self.my family are not living with me,and I dont have money for hospital bills,even for the drug that I am taking.please my lady I want to ask you whether you can send me money so that I can buy drugs and food that I will be eating,and money for hospital bills,all this l didn't have any ,so please send me any one you can let me no what i can do please my lady,let me write my account number,you will do it international transfer i will get the message when it enter please help me,i am deading like this you are selling me,god please you,

Hello there!!
It is so nice to hear from you my friend.
Time... time even gets the upper hand with us here in Steemit.
Yip, the 4th dolphin is getting closer (•ิ‿•ิ)
PS: Big hugs and kisses to that beautiful daughter of yours!
Then, you asked me about a delegation sometime ago and I cleanly forgot about it.
Well, you got it. (•ิ‿•ิ)

TEAM MILLIONAIRE

Your post has been successfully curated by @nadiaturrina at 50%.

Thank you for your committed efforts, we urge you to do more and keep posting high quality participation.

@nadiaturrina
Thank you!! It is appreciated! 🎕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55