Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 3): A Design for Mr. Steem

IMG_20220512_180905.jpg

Greetings!

I couldn't resist to join this rescue mission for Mr Steem. It would be very sad for Mr Steem to miss this important anniversary just because he couldn't find a suitable attire for the event. As a Nigerian, I know the importance of dressing up to any occasion. I sincerely empathize with the plight of Mr Steem. But that's now over. I have come up with a perfect fix. Save for the distance from Nigeria to Columbia, I would have had the attire sewn and shipped over to Mr Steem. But I hope this will do just fine as long as Mr Steem can get a competent fashion designer and a good cotton fabric for this my design.

Senator Attire for Mr Steem

For those of you who are not very familiar with Nigerian fashion. There's a very popular even outfit for men. It is called Senator as it became very popular among Senators in the upper chamber of the Nation's Legislature. When properly designed it can look as shown in the picture below:

IMG_20201223_135737_648.jpgImage Source

It is simple, elegant and smart. Brings out the essence of a perfect gentleman in the wearer. So for the purpose of Mr Steem's invitation to the anniversary, I came up with a custom design that would be just as elegant, simple and smart. Mr Steem is a gentleman after all.

The Making of Mr Steem's Senator Attire

First, I needed a few supplies to get my design out.

  • Plain sheets of paper
  • Pen of various colors
  • A Comfortable desk

IMG_20220512_160128.jpg

Next, I needed to sketch out the different components of Mr Steem's Senator

  • The Cap, with custom logo and the inscription "Mr Steem" crested conspicuously on it.

IMG_20220512_162044.jpg

IMG_20220512_162057.jpg

IMG_20220512_181311.jpg

  • The Pant (Trouser)

IMG_20220512_162021.jpg

  • Lastly, the Top, with Steem logo making part of the design.

IMG_20220512_162006.jpg

IMG_20220512_162129.jpg

Final Sample of Mr Steem's Senator

IMG_20220512_190718.jpg

Yes, if Mr Steem likes, he can use a walking cane to complement the attire. Also, if he uses a white fabric as I recommend, the designs would stand out just fine. So I encourage Mr Steem to adopt and use my design for his Columbia Original anniversary outing. The Beauty of Nigerian Fashion and the custom themed outfit will make him stand out among the attendees.

I'm grateful to @colombiaoriginal for putting up this contest. Many thanks to the MODs and the entire Steemit team for these engagement activities.
Looking forward to more engagements with this fantastic community. I wish to invite my friends to participate in this engagement too: @blezzing @nkechi @ddwosky.

ABOUT ME

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have selected a very special suit, not only because it is beautiful, but also because it is an outfit worn in your country by important people.
Mr. Steem will look very well dressed with this, elegant, besides the color white will always be synonymous of good dress.

Very nice your drawing, thank you very much @nsisong99 for joining this challenge and for showing us a little bit of your country's culture.

PlagioNo
BotsNo
Club100Si(Power Up 48Steem
Beneficiario 15%Si
#SteemexclusiveSi
#originalaniversarySi
Fotografías del paso a pasoSi


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg

You did your best creativity. It's great that you have drawing skills. Mr.Steem is looking handsome. In my post , I designed Mr.Steem in an app. Mr.Steem.is looking elegant in my post. Best of luck.

I like your senator suit for Mr Steem. It fits him well thanks for sharing with us

Waow! I love the fact that you decided to dress MR steem in an attire that portrays or shows our cultural heritage. Weldone and steem on

I like it, walking cane and all! 😊
I’m sure Mr. Steem is going to love it.
Good luck for the contest.

Que atuendo tan hermoso de blanco @nsison99, me gusta cómo luce y el sombrero que le creaste a mister steem, sin duda parece que va a un gran evento.

Thanks. I'm glad you admire it.

Your design is beautiful and I like the cap of Mr steemit😁 thank you for sharing the steps with us, indeed the steps are simply and we'll understood.

 2 years ago 

Very good outfit with the steem logo everywhere i liked it a lot, greetings

Glad you liked it. After the party for Mr Steem, we'll borrow the design for ourselves too

Congratulations 🎊

Your post has been upvoted by The PERFECT seven - Arts Team member @eliany using steemcurator04 account, your efforts is appreciated keep making quality art posts, using #creative

Darby_and_shire_marketing_inc._1-3.png

Mr steem is a Nigerian on senator. This party is going to be one of the best. Enough to enjoy. Thanks for your entry

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99