Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 2): Original Story by @nancymboghi//15% set to @colombiaoriginal

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

Image source"

F8C370C0-AE11-473A-827F-F8C98B6160A9.png

Vincent Willem van Gogh was a Dutch painter, one of the main exponents of post-impressionism.

How did we find ourselves here?? She asked him with teary eyes.

This is a story of two happy souls in love yet lust.

Her: Babe, I love you with every strength I have
Him: Baby, you know already that my world revolves around you.
Both smile
But then the reality of life dawns on them
Both: What do we do now? How do we surpass this.

Flashback.

It all started about four years ago when these two met. She was a student at the university(undergraduate) and he was volunteering in the university while doing his Masters program(post graduate).
It was a kind of love at first sight which didn’t die even after a thousand sights😊.

They grew to know each other better hence love each other more. Nothing else mattered but their love. It was so strong that nothing could move it.

What a special kind of love; they felt appreciated by each other, respected by each other and all they both wanted was a happy ever after.

How lucky they were to have experienced these true feelings.

Time went on and on; hours became days, days became weeks, weeks became months and months became years.

Amidst many ups and downs, their love was unshaken. A day never went by without them communicating. They became an inseparable part of each other.

Suddenly, there was a turn around that changed everything. In their beautiful world, came intruders. These intruders came in different forms; family members, societal pressure and so on.
These made her start living in her thoughts. The ever loving and joyous girl became a cold soul.
He didn’t understand.

He asked her countless times if he was doing something wrong yet she couldn’t talk. She was saddened from her soul and lacked even the courage to tell her man her thoughts and challenges.

My actions make him suffer; I see it in his eyes. I hear the pain in his voice. He is hurting. She said to herself.

It then dawned on her that drowning in the agony wouldn’t solve the problem. She needed to speak out.

So she called him
Her: Babe
Him: Yes love
There’s something I’ll like us to talk about; she said.
He felt awkward for several reasons, especially her behavior lately. But then, He said; I am all ears.
She went on: I know you love me genuinely and there’s nothing greater than that. When every other thing fails, our love would stay tall.
Yet I can’t wait any longer.
Him: Why? How? What did I do? What should I do? Please don’t say that my love. Don’t please

Oooops; so it’s like I missed out on something.
This young man is for sure very ambitious and hardworking. His vision is top notch and his aspirations are just ideal.
Due to the nature of the country, he has been unable to get a stable job despite his qualifications and all after all these years.

So coming back to the girl, she became maybe impatient and felt as though as a woman, she was behind on achieving some things in life like a home. She couldn’t wait for more years.

Him: Baby, so you chose marriage over our love?
Her: You are a man and I am a woman, so you might not understand( with tears I’m in her eyes)

Him: You choose to throw away these four years plus
Her: 😔😔😔😔😔😔😔

Her: You think it’s easy? You think I don’t want to run to you? But there are mountains my love; how I wish we could run through them.
I know you are wondering because it’s been me and you all this while but then wake up and see, there’s a world around us. What if all these is hopeless????

Him: What if we rewrite the stars and change the whole world to be ours. You were meant to be mine baby.

Her: This is my deepest heart desire and you know it.

This is where the whole delima began.
It’s been a world with just the two of them. They felt happy and alive but then the reality of life dawned on them.
Their world became an empty world. They cried together. They refused to move on yet be apart. Still they could not go for a day without talking to each other despite this.
Their worlds became empty, sad, just them in themselves.

82CAEF4D-9D61-448D-87CB-8102D7288D5F.jpeg

And still they ask, what does tomorrow hold for us????
Is this really goodbye???

Best Regards;

my introduction

Sort:  

This rather sounds like a true life story i know😊, but i bet it is not, it is just coincidental.

Sadly this is what some young men pass through when they see someone they truely love.

When there is no finance, there is no way to push the relationship forward and guess what will happen? The girl will lost.

Not all girls will wait, besides some of us cant bkame them, thier age is going ...so does their growth and nature.

I rather not go far inncommenting, but i'll say thank you for sharing this sweet short story.😊

🥺🥺🥺 A great depiction of many relationships today. While there is pressure on the man to make it and be successful, there is pressure on the woman to get married and have children. With pressure from all directions do they give up, or push through?

I hope you continue the story. I want to see what happens after😅.

The sad reality indeed😔😔😔😔😔.

You just summarized it all.

There is sure a continuation. At the end of it all, I’ll bring the update😁.

Thanks for passing by

In that case, do tag me. I really want to know the ending 😅.

It is a deal then😁. There’s no way I will forget

Wow this is really an interesting one you have dropped, relationship truly till this time face things of this nature. The woman will think she is getting older and things of that nature. I wish you best in this contest.

Indeed😏.

Thanks for reading through and for you good wish🙏🏽

This is so touchy seeing that you are about to loose what you cherish most due to some unavoidable circumstances. Truly a woman has limited time but I've realized that with God, no time is late when it comes to getting married which the point is marrying someone you feel happy with and ready to build the future with no matter the pressure from everyone.
Well, I stand to be corrected and I want to say kudos to you for this inspiration.
Best of luck

The emotions are really confusing indeed;sad😔.
Loosing especially what you cherish in instances as such often leave an unforgettable mark.

But then as you said, God knows it all and happiness is truly the key; long term happiness at that.

Thanks so so much for your idea; it is truly helpful.
And thanks again for your good wishes🤗.

I am glad you found it interesting to read through

A beautiful story that we can see daily in many marriages, society and monotony is part of the day, I hope it is not a goodbye for this beautiful couple.

Powerup: 41.130 STEEM
Retiros: 0 STEEM

CLUB5050✅

Indeed.

I wish it isn’t a goodbye too. We keep our fingers cross while waiting for the outcome.

😊

This is a very interesting and touching story, thanks for sharing with us.

What I have learnt from your story is that as a guy, before I venture into a relationship, I should be financially stable.
Thanks again.

Have you supported steemit on sourceforge? If you haven't, do so now!!!
Thanks

Not necessarily financially stable….. It’s somehow complicated and hard to say exactly.
Thanks for reading through

That is the golden question… What does tomorrow holds for us?
I think if I had the answer I would have been a millionaire.
Thank you for sharing a great story!

Me toooo😔

Thanks for reading through ma’am 🤗


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

Thank you so much🙏🏽

Awwwn the story is really touching,love is a beautiful thing indeed when you are with the right person, but how the story ended is painful life has a way of changing things .I hope the find love someday

Love is really beautiful.

I do hope the end for both of them is beautiful irrespective

If wishes were horses, then beggars will ride.

I don't know what to say and even how to say it.

It's truly a sad sad story. 💔 heartbreaking.

Beautiful write up and best of lucks.

Indeed……Truly sad.…..

Thank you for passing by

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97