Steemit Engagement Challenge (week 2): Create your original story | "The Night Life"

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)
Hey guys. Welcome to the week 2 of the steemit engagement contest. I am @mukky23. It was really hard choosing just one picture to write about because I had ideas for all three. I choose to be a little poetic in my story because of the nature of the picture. Have a good read.

53304.jpgsource

It's 7:oopm on a summer night in Paris, seated on the terrace, I spotted beautiful street lanterns and I smiled softly to myself saying "It's probably from Au pitit Curieux restaurant with it's beautiful outdoor settings". Eagerly, I left the terrace and went into my room to pick up my car keys and jacket. I went out into the parking lot of my apartment complex where I lived on the 4th floor. I was about to get into my car when I felt the crisp wind run through my hair and over my skin sending chills down my spine. Immediately I decided to walk to the restaurant, enjoying the wind and scenery of this beautiful city. As I walked to the restaurant enjoying every bit of it, I noticed a group of kids playing and I asked the kids if I could join thier game and thier response was "yes" with a big smile on thier faces.

After about 20 minutes, I left to continue my walk to the restaurant. It was now 7:50pm and I began to see the beautiful lanterns Adore with colors that I spotted from the terrace and they even looked more beautiful than when I spotted them earlier. The outdoor settings was everything I imagined. There was music, dance, food and most importantly beautiful families enjoying dinner in a very beautiful city. I got myself a table for two even though I came alone Hoping to meet a beautiful stranger.

I ordered a cold pure fruit mocktail. A tall beautiful lady, whose skin was as smooth as silk attended to me. I summoned the couraged and asked her to join me for a drink. She said she couldn't because her shift was on, "maybe some other time" she said. Service was really good because I got my drink in less than 10 minutes. I sipped my juice still staring at the beautiful lanterns and I whispered to myself " Cheers to the night life".

Conclusion

What inspires me the most about this picture as a writer is the scenery of the painting. I hope you all enjoyed this little poetic story.

I will love to invite @prescottjayy , @jamezmccoy and @weasell to also participate and share thier own original story. Thank you.

Sort:  

What a captivating story... I was hooked till the last paragraph. Good one m8

Thank you very much sir. Glad you enjoyed it.

Paris truly a breathtaking place.. would love to go there someday... I love how detailed your descriptions are. Keep it up

It truly is brother. Though we've only seen part of it In the movies but hope to be there some day. Thank you for reading.

Hola @mukky23.

Una muy buena historia, llevándola a lo personal, siendo una noche que podía ser como una noche cualquiera, pero tal vez encontró a la mujer que le puede cambiar por completo su vida, puede ser el momento de visitar con frecuencia la cafetería nocturna, gracias por su participación y éxitos.

Club5050: Si ✅ 0 Steem retirados / 20 Steem encendidos 08/05/2022

Thank you very much for stopping by

Well depicted, what a Beautiful write up. It has always been my dream to visit Paris. And the fact that you were able to write something as beautiful as this from a painting. Mind blowing

Thank you for your kind words sir.

Paris is indeed a beautiful place to visit. You really have done justice to the photosl presented. Well written and it relate so well with the image, you should be a writer my friend. Greetings!

I might consider switching carriers.lol. thank you for stopping by.

This has to be is one of the best interpretations of a picture i have seen in a long while. A display of artistic potential that needs to be nurtured into mastery.

Yes boss😂. Thank you for stopping by


We stopped by to tell you that we have come to vote for your publication.🙂

Te invito a saber qué beneficios obtienes al Delegar SteemPower a @colombiaoriginal / I invite you to know what benefits you get when you delegate SteemPower to @colombiaoriginal
Sus beneficios al delegar SteemPower a Colombia-Original / Your benefits of delegating SteemPower to Colombia-Original

Nice write-up my guy 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46