Steemit Engagement challenge week 2:create your own story by @mariez

in Colombia-Original2 years ago (edited)

Hello great steemians of this wonderful community;I greet you all.
Happy belated 1 year anniversary to @colombiaoriginal community.
@nahela we are really proud of you dear, thank you for bringing on this community.
It's yet week 2 of the engagement challenge and for this week it really made me put my imagination to work and here is my story;

C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQbt6abN7otSWz1DMSpD5S1RVVGudTSWCDVWZjuMFVFgvuYM7o73gVM3EuJsFhgkodvvcrbk1S6.png

My heart shattered in the woodland.

As we took a walk in the middle of the quiet woodland. we spent some long time in silence only to realize that we were all lost in the love and company of this quiet and hush woodland.
Our hearts were at peace and I couldn't help myself but smiled as we stood in the middle of the woodland.

He picked a little flower with little petals and said "Darling, this is not a rose, but a presentation of my love for you. it's quite small but from the bottom of my heart" with his knee on the ground.

Tears couldn't Just roll down my cheeks as I hugged him for about 5min.
Then again he went like "it's me and you against the world".
We had come a long way through every challenge and obstacle and I'm this same date 6years ago, it was the day we had started dating and we had decided to spend it together in a very quiet environment away from everyone and everything.

I was still feeling over the moon when he looked away with eyes rolling down his cheeks, it was my first time to see him crying then my heart skipped a bit as I knew something was wrong.
He said, "after this long, I have realized that I and you are not meant to stay together forever, you are the perfect one but not for me" 😳

My heart skipped, and I ran out of breath as I thought that this couldn't be what I thought it was for a bit I was in denial.
He looked away as I asked him to say what he had said again because I wanted to make sure that I heard the words right.

I stepped in front of him and asked him one more time. This time around he phrased it differently and said "you are the best thing that has ever happened to me, but I am not the perfect man for you. I need to let you go so that you can find the one who will treat you better"
My words disappeared because this time the words had hit me as I tried to say ask him why, nothing came out.
I just looked at him and tears couldn't stop flowing, I couldn't imagine the love that was since we were young was over.
Yes, he was breaking up with me!

I looked at him and said, "I am sorry".
As I turned to walk away, he pulled my hand and hugged me.
It was the longest hug I had ever gotten from him. we were both crying.
He wasn't only my boyfriend but he had turned into a friend, best friend, confidant, helper, playmate, and above all, he knew me more than anyone else.
I had spent my life waiting for when we would become one, but this was the moment where we were going our separate ways.

I became the strong lady that I have always been and pulled myself away as I dried my tears.
I wasn't going to let this time be full of tears, No.
We had to create our last memories together with happiness and laughter.

As we strolled into the woodland, we reminded ourselves of the beautiful life we had together.
Those memories were never to be forgotten but yet
It was not the end but the beginning of yet another life's chapter without each other.😕

Thank you for reading!

I invite @amastella , @marjor, and @stella-nanyanga to join in this engagement contest.

With love
@mariez

Sort:  

What a nice story with good lesson, welldone dear for sharing this with us

Thank you dear and thanx for passing by

 2 years ago 

What a beautiful story, because it reflects true love, the one that moves away so that the other can be happy. A sad goodbye, but nevertheless, a new beginning, a new opportunity.

Very nice work @mariez

PlagioNo
BotsNo
Club100Si
Beneficiario 15%No
#SteemexclusiveSi
#originalstory lSi


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg

Thank you dear @marpa.Sorry i forgot to set my beneficiary,how can i set it after posting?

Wonderfully created. Thanks for sharing

Thanks you for passing by

My pleasure

Saludos @mariez, me gsutó tu historia, muy buenas lecciones de vida.

Hay que ser fuerte ante las rupturas. Las personas no nos eprtenecen para siempre y si quieren irse hay que dejar que vuelen.

Fue un gusto leerte. Dios te guarde

Muchas gracias querida. Direly nadie sabe quién será tu compañero hasta la muerte, por lo que no debemos retener a las personas en contra de su voluntad en nombre del amor. Dios te bendiga también.

Aw, I love beautiful love stories, thanks for this.

Awh! You got me on tears!
It is so wonderful to share your love with you best friend, your soulmate, your confidant, your helper and your playmate.
Thank you for sharing this great story with us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43