STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE:(week 4) share your original talent.

in Colombia-Original2 years ago

IMG_20220522_221317.jpg

To me, this contest is a way of showcasing my talent to the world of steemians. Therefore, am so much glad and as a result, am leaping for joy as am participating in this contest.

Am deeply in love with artwork irrespective of the type. Art work brings joy to my heart. Yes, whenever I create something unique, it adds to my happiness especially, when people commends over it. Today, on behalf of this contest, I prepared a special and unique hair extension which I know that smart and art lovers among us can emulate and produce theirs. Now let's go into it....

Instruments

∆ attachment(any colour of your choice
∆ scissors
∆ straw
∆ v-pin or rubber band
∆ comb

STEP BY STEP GUIDE

  • Cut your attachment into any length you wish. Mine, is cutting five.

IMG_20220515_003449.jpgafter cutting

  • pick the attach, comb and take a little quantity as you can see below

IMG_20220521_140012.jpgthe quantity i used

  • next, cut your straw into two equal parts

IMG_20220521_140228.jpgwhile cutting the straw

  • Now, tie the attach in a circular form round the straw as you can see me doing below.

IMG_20220521_140831.jpgwhile tying round the straw

IMG_20220521_140334.jpgfull view of my work

  • After tying round the straw, you can use v-pin or rubber band to hold the tips

IMG_20220521_141323.jpgone side, v-pin, the other, rubber band

IMG_20220521_141235.jpgam tying rubber band

  • once done, put in a bowl, add hot water and allow to rest on the water for a minute. Then remove.

IMG_20220521_143223.jpgwhile adding hot water

  • Once removed, spread it under the sun or allow to dry off.

IMG_20220521_143549.jpgits under the sun

  • After drying, you're free to untie it. Wow, look at the coils. Hope its sweet?

IMG_20220522_221939.jpgmy work with my username

IMG_20220522_221220.jpghow do you see the coils?

  • As for me, I used mine on my hair today. People really admired it and some even requested for it. Imagine, this contest have advertise my handwork! Its sweet o.

IMG-20220522-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20220522-WA0023.jpg

Please note

If you want yours to be longer than mine, then, don't cut the straw. Just fold it round the straw from beginning to end. Also, specify your coils between each other.

Appreciation

@Colombia-Original, thanks for this beautiful contest which have added to my joy. Yes, it caused me to practice what I love so much which is art work. Am grateful!!!!

Am inviting @ijelady, @chichieze, @focusnow and @caleb-marvel to showcase theirs.

Sort:  

Seriously I never knew you can do such an art work. It really looks nice. I will follow the procedure to do mine.

Ewoooo, @chichieze my sweet friend, its part of my skills. Try to practice it. And maybe, you can also add luster to yours since you're also creative. Thanks

Que hermosas manualidades, un adorno para el cabello, una especie de extensiones, las cuales le son de bastatnte utilidad ya que le da color a su cabellera.

Gracias por compartirla.
Saludos.

Yes, dear friend, the hair extension is so cute. Thanks for commending my handwork

You have taken your time to show your original talent. Thank you for sharing with us. I wish you good luck in your entry.

Kind regards!

Ohh dear friend, thanks. Hope the talent worths it?

Hola @marajah.

Que buen talento realmente, que bueno ver que puedes hacer esas trenzas tan decorativas, que pueden ser muy llamativas para las personas, además puede ser un talento que genere ingreso mediante la venta de los mismos, buena participación éxitos en el concurso.

Saludos

Libre de plagio
Libre de Bot
#steemexclusive
#originaltalent
Cartel con usuario y tag
Status club75

Yes o my dear friend @chucho27, it yields income and just as i said in the post, many wants me to design it for them.

Thanks for verifying my post

This is really beautiful, the color is attractive and beautiful too, it good too on your hair, i have Learn new thing today from this Contest, thank you @marajah

Ma, @ijelady, this contest is amazingly beautiful. Myself have learn lots of skills from it. Am looking forward to the day when you will practice it.

Oh wow, you're so talented.
It´s very curious that you made. It's the first time I've seen this and I must say that I'm so impressed by that.

Congratulations dear friend.

Thank you my dear friend. The style gives fitting and i wish you can practice it

Ohhhhh!!!! Really loved this one 😆 I would like to decorate my hair with this type of artwork that you've made for this special contest friend. I wish you a pretty success in it. Regards from Latin America 🌎

Woooooow, the hair extension is sweet and i wish we are living closer, maybe, i will use it as an act of kindness to you. Anyway, just follow my guideline and you will succeed

Thank you friend. I've Resteemed your article to not missed out once I decided to do it one day for my hair. Happy day by the way.

Wow, am glad to hear that.

Wow
This is so beautiful.
You are really good in your craft.
Keep it up, anytime I visit your city, I'll like to style my hair with you.
Best regards

My dear sister @talktofaith, craft work gives me added joy especially when its to my taste and people appreciates it. Upvote naa

My dear, how are you doing naaa... I can see your hand work ooh... Am already blushing for the work my dear, please can I come over for you to teach me how you do them?

Ahhahh, who are my that i will not teach you all you need to know? Hope your mum is alive? If yes, then, imagine how happy she will be to receive this as a gift!
@caleb-marvel, try to practice it. If you're serious, i will teach you more

Thanks dear.... My mum is alive but she don't like fixing all this things on her hair...

Beautiful braid, keep it up

Ok, thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74