Thediarygame (9 de julio 2023): : Eating delicious meal and enjoying my meeting despite rain

in Colombia-Originallast year (edited)

IMG_20230709_160506_302.jpg @madilyn02

The rainy season is great because it helps to improve our produce and we can have fruits and food in abundance, the flowers are also more beautified and everything is fresh.

This is my diary of Sunday july 9.

I wasn't quick to get up from bed because I knew I didn't have much things to do, at least not so early. So I took advantage of getting more rest on the bed.
But soon my mother and siblings left the house to go to church and she asked me to help her boil rice and beans before she gets back so I agreed.
I soon got up from bed, did my hygiene, and then started to fill water in the water container in the kitchen

IMG_20230709_121730_193.jpg

After I filled the water drum, I began the cooking. First I cooked the groundnuts I had bought some time ago and I had even forgotten about it

IMG_20230709_123421_408~2.jpg Groundnuts. Own image.@madilyn02

After cooking the groundnuts I was eating them while I cooked the rice and beans my mother asked me to cook. I also left some groundnuts for my siblings to eat when they returned.

Soon it was starting to rain heavily an the weather was very cold. Meanwhile my family members had not returned yet and they would get wet. I also worried about my attending my meeting, I hoped the rain would stop before my meeting time.

Soon my mother and the rest came home when the rain had reduced and she bough things to make the sauce for the white rice and beans I cooked. She made a very delicious sauce out of palm fruit for the rice. I had missed such sauce.
Soon the meal was ready and she served all of us our portion.

IMG_20230709_152151_874~2.jpg My portion. Own image. @madilyn02

After eating I was getting ready for my meeting because it was almost four and I had to be at the hall before 4 p.m. So I was sure to get ready. My Step brother also insisted to go with me so I told him to also get ready. But we saw that it was still raining outside a little so since I didn't want ro get wet and I didn't also want to miss my meeting, I brought two rain clothes and gave one to my brother and so we went into the rain with no fear

IMG_20230709_155802_540.jpg The rain. Own image IMG_20230709_155744_857.jpg Own image. @madilyn02

At the meeting I was happy to listen to the first talk. The next part was where we studied abou God's promise of a new world. We were reminded of ways we can strengthen our faith in God's promises:

  • By reflecting on God's power. Because God has fulfilled all his promises in the past even though most of them seemed impossible in Man's point of view

  • By meditating on God's ransom sacrifice

  • And by devoting ourselves in the service of Jehovah

Screenshot_20230711-222925.png Watchtower review question.. screenshot from my jw library app

This was a question and answer part and I was happy to give two answers in this part, especially the last comment I did on the second review question

After the meeting was over we greeted the brothers and many asked how i was doing and after giving he responses I headed home, very happy.

I soon got to my house and after a while I sent a text to my friend so that he can help me practice my Spanish and I was happy to see his prompt response. I told him what I wanted to learn and he was happy to teach me and I was happy and grateful to learn, even though i slept off in the process hahaha.

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺

I'm Happy that the day went very well as planned, the best part was being able to attend my meetings despite the rain, and then to practice my spanish. I hope to keep advancing through God's help.
Thank you for reading. See you soon...

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Hola amiga Marilyn

Que bien que a pesar de tanta lluvia pudiste asistir a la reunión y participar.

Pero la lluvia definitivamente es una bendición de parte de Dios ya que todo reverdece, está más bonito y fresco.

Aquí al cacahuate le decimos MANÍ

Y te felicito por seguir tan aplicada con el aprendizaje del español.

Un abrazo y hasta la próxima 👋

 last year 
Hi friend @madilyn02 Sundays are special days, because of the meetings you go to, where you could listen to the word of God, besides sharing a good time with friends. In the morning you helped your mom with part of the lunch and cooked the peanuts, I have not eaten them that way, we always roast them in the oven and they are good, but try cooking them.

Greetings friend, thank you for sharing with the community your Sunday and the activities you did on this day.


Esta publicación fue escaneada con https://contentatscale.ai/ai-content-detector/ para detectar el uso de IA y los resultados fueron que es probable que este texto haya sido escrito por un humano.

Libre de plagio
Libre de Bots
Club
#Steemexclusive
Fecha11/julio/2023


Bxod1Y9Z4SQvHpXs1WzBaGwb98frHxzWanRUCoG67GmFPhEuQsQ3dX8Fi3Sm6ecgmFH34gS5RCA9BmesTtp52BLrg15rFB5YoCNQiVLA9nCBou9xLZNtrQm4UaHc9G...PmekquXzVxmxLYGHXBYViiQHzxqKu1rEzAMBBRBKayNyfLGXdokJ2qH1Ncj28BYwFLTM9EdMCQHfCRPFL7Cpxfk23XGBcrhE96nTRtrY6BwLp2s1SQZew5eCN.jpeg
Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit en Instagram

Y también te sugerimos votar por @bangla.witness y @cotina como Witness, sino sabes como hacerlo, podrías revisar esta publicación: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness.

¡Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06. for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @adeljose

Hola amiga.
Me contenta mucho que hayas podido asistir a la reunión sin ningún contratiempo,meditar todo lo que Jehová ha hecho por nosotros nos da seguridad de que va a seguir cumpliendo todas sus promesas.
Feliz noche

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57360.64
ETH 3124.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23