The diarygame: Taking my teacher to buy materials for sewing at the busiest market in townsteemCreated with Sketch.

in Colombia-Original11 months ago

IMG-20230517-WA0033.jpg

Waking up wasn't with mich difficulty, after all, I didn't have any plans to go anywhere do early. But I did have plans for the day!

My sewing teacher from the other city had said she wants to come to our city, Aba, Abia state to buy some sewing materials, so I have to accompany her and show her where to get it cheap.

Knowing the distance and everything, I imagined that she'd arrive at 12 noon or so. And so I didn't prepare so fast. I did my normal hygiene, the kids prepared for school and left, and I wanted to cook something to take the photos and post before going. I wanted to prepare a native food that I bought in the previous market. So i already assembled the ingredients and about to cook it. But then...

IMG-20230517-WA0023.jpg Ukwa fruit

But then, she arrived very early that I didn't get the chance to do the cooking. It was just 10:00 am.
So I asked my sister to go with me to meet her, and then we dressed up took a bike and then a bus to reach where she was. Then I was taking her around a local market call Ahia ohuru Aba.

In this market sewing materials are sold very cheap compared to every other market in other cities. That's why people from other cities come there to buy and resells in thei own city. And the streets of this market is always very busy

IMG-20230517-WA0026.jpgIMG-20230517-WA0029.jpg

My teacher was buying a lot, which included different types of fabrics, zips, thread, designs, and more...
So I had the job of taking her around and helping her to speak the native language of the people of the market to reach their hearts more.

There were many beautiful fabrics to choose from and I was happy to see many beautiful ones with her and with my sister.

IMG-20230517-WA0025.jpg

The streets of the Ahia ohuru market was as busy as always and You could see many people, not just from our city but from many other cities coming to buy beautiful fabrics at a good price rate.

IMG-20230517-WA0028.jpg

We were buying the fabrics and later we went to where they also sell foodstuffs and she wanted to buy some things to cook with at home. So after much buying we relaxed at a place where she bought us some food and then we went back to carry the fabrics we left with someone we bought it from. And there my sister took the beautiful shot below of the three of us:

IMG-20230517-WA0024.jpg

So soon it was already 3 in the afternoon and we were already going so my teacher took a taxi going to the bus park while my.sistee and I took a bus home.

On our way home we saw and bought a few fruits from a fruit seller in the street to eat at home.

IMG_20230517_162500_656.jpg Buying fruits

So we soon got home, and then I prepared that native food I was talking about that I also put the picture above. Soon I'm going to write about it.

After that I was cutting my braids to remove them because they have already stayed long and needs to be removed.

IMG_20230517_181428_400.jpg

It was a lot of braids but I was able to remove all of them, alone.
While still removing them my sister brought me noodles to eat and I really liked it because after those fruits I was hungry.

IMG_20230517_181800_262.jpg

So I was happy to eat the meal, finally remove all the braids, wash my hair and take my bath to sleep.

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺

It was a really long day, but I'm happy that it was productive. Seeing all those beautiful fabrics and helping my teacher gave me much joy.
And I thank God for the safe arrival home and for the food and fruit provisions . And I thank you, reader for your patience 🤗❤️

Screenshot_20230518-064304.png

Ahia ohuru market location on what3words

This is a very industrial market in Aba, Abia State Nigeria, filled with manufacturers and importers, and due to a cheap price rate of goods people travel there to buy things and resell in their own city.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

 11 months ago 

Hello dear friend, a very interesting day, how nice that you were able to help your teacher and also that she got the fabrics she was looking for, it always feels good to offer a helping hand to people we appreciate very much. The braids are great, I really like the way they look on you.

Thanks for telling us part of your day, I remind you to always put at the end of your post the source of your pictures, type of phone or camera used.

Greetings and have a nice day. 😊🌻

Plagiarism Free
Bot Free
#steemexclusive
status club#club5050
Date of verification18-05-2023

Te invitamos a seguir las redes sociales para Steem y Steemit:

@steemesp |@solosteemit|
Y además te sugerimos votar por @cotina y @bangla.witness como Witness, sino sabes cómo hacerlo, podrías revisar estas publicaciones: https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@colombiaoriginal/colombia-original-apoyando-a-cotina-como-witness. https://steemit.com/hive-113376/@nusuranur/6t57dm-let-s-support-bangla-witness
image.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89