A blessed day full of surprises|| The diarygame 30-06-2023)

in Colombia-Originallast year

IMG_20230630_155043_603.jpg Own image. @madilyn02
image.png

Everyday comes with it's own story. Very different or slightly different from the other days, most times the story goes the same way. This is the story of 30 june 2023. My diary...
It was indeed a blessed morning because I woke up very satisfied with the sleep I got, not too early as the other days, because this day I spend it at home.

IMG_20230630_121650_942.jpg washing clothes (own image)

So I woke up at some minutes to 7:00 am. Did my morning hygiene and some chores. And then I wanted to do some laundry, because my dirty clothes had already increased. And later I wanted to go to see my former school teacher @stanley52 who had invited me to his place.
So very soon I was done with washing and spread them out to dry.

IMG_20230630_121910_232.jpg Drying the clothes (own image)

It felt really good to complete the laundry and to see everything clean.

Later I got dressed to go my teacher's place. We are planning to execute a project in steemit, I'll tell you the details later. So I have gone for further arrangements and discussions with him.
We were talking about the purpose, the goal and all details about the project and we hope it goes well (cover image).

My teacher also bought me some maize meal that we call Agidi. Made from boiling farmented maize.
A friend told me that in Venezuela this looks like a what they make and they call it hallacas decembrinas. So I know that different countries have local meals similar to each other.

IMG_20230630_165127_489~2.jpg eating maize meal .IMG_20230630_165044_130.jpg Own image @madilyn02

So after eating and discussed for a while more, I started returning home but the rain met up with me and before I could find shelter I was already very wet, but I decided to run home since I was already close so I got even more wet.

So at home after keeping myself dry, i decided to do some spanish lessons on Duolingo to keep improving myself, and I was happy to learn new words and phrases.

Screenshot_20230628-080101.png Doing my spanish lessons Screenshot_20230630-181649.png screenshots from my Duolingo app

Soon my mom, whi had gone to buy some goods for her to sell tomorrow, arrived home and we all received her excitedly.
Thus time I was happy to receive a very beautiful gift, she got me my body cream. I was very happy to receive the gift from her, after all, gifts makes the heart rejoice haha.

IMG_20230630_200253_852.jpg Body cream for me. Own image. @madilyn02

After keeping my cream safe, I took my phone to watch the story og Jonah that I had recently downloaded. And as usual my siblings gathered to watch with me and I accommodate them. It's fun to watch together.

Screenshot_20230630-192118.jpg Watching Jonah's story. Screenshot from my phone gallery

So we went to the kitchen to help mom to prepare dinner and in no time we finished it and served. And then I completed everything I had to do and relaxed to publish this diary.

🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼🌺🌼

It was a blessed day today, with it's surprises. I really enjoyed everything.
I thank God for the food, shelter and everything else he provides.
I'm most excited about the progress I have made in Spanish, today I even wrote to a friend who speak spanish and I hardly used the translator 😍.
See you in my next diary...

Images captured with my infinix smart 5 phone

image.png

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags. Curated by: @yonaikerurso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44